We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greendale Bungalow(Hatton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$16
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
B. Rose House(Hatton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
1,248
75
17
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,248
75
17
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastlereagh bungalowgarden suitesri lankaother guestsour honeymoonstayed nightscourse dinnerinfinity poolmaster suitefactory toursea planeworth every pennywalking trailseach morningpre dinner drinkscolonial styleoverlooking the lake
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We booked a few nights here during our first trip to Sri Lanka at the suggestion of our travel agent after some hesitation as it increased somewhat the cost of our trip. However we did not regret it a single moment. Our stay has been perfect. You are transported out of time in a parallel dimension in a beautiful setting. The staff is at the same time very discrete and incredibly attentive, We staid in summerville and enjoyed every moment of it, from the sumptuous breakfast to the noises o the tropical night. If you can afford it, if you are looking for a very special moment, we can't recommend the place more than saying that we really wish to come back one day. Even our three teenagers were sensitive to the enchantment of the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylfla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights over Christmas as guests of our Sri Lankans friends. Beautiful planter's bungalow in the middle of a tea plantation. We had lovely breakfasts each morning on the porch in front of our room. The butler service was excellent. We spent the late afternoons playing croquet on the manicured lawn. There was a cozy lounge where we chatted and played board games with other guests after dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Much has been said about the place near Hatton and the 4 distinct bungalows. Mostly all true when we were there, except that we weren't prepared for the leaches in the grass. But the bloody suckers didn;t spoil our dream vacation. The meals by the chef at Castlereagh were out of this world. We will definitely recommend Tea Trails to anyone who wants to be pampered in the best ways possible. Roy and family, Singapore

Room Tip: Ask for Garden Suites for that little extra outside your bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roysush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is heaven on earth .everything in this place is perfect. it is really difficult to be back to real life after experiencing the life of "Tea Trails". the food was SUPER delicious .the staff is very friendly and genuine. Rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated.
I just can't find the words to describe that experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayat_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

we stayed in the Norwood villa (Irvine garden suite) which happen to be the most private garden among this villa
the staff was perfect
food was good
the tea was amazing
the place is good for relaxing, romance, sightseeing and adventures
the only negative thing is whenever i travel i can't find a place like tea trails, nothing can match it

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AHMED_A_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews