We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paraiso Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mimundo Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villy's Cottage(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Mimundo Corn Island Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Island Roots Hostel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
111
41
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
41
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic beachon stiltsnatural materialslittle cornb cstayed for one nightfriendly ownerspicnic centerstayed longeralessandrohostsbungalownicaraguacooksoceanprincesshammocks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This is a first class Italian restaurant. Costanza and Alessandro, the hostess and chef, are from Rome and create wonderful Romano style dishes with local and imported ingredients.On our six days on Corn Island we ate there twice. Couldn't get enough.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Described as interesting! We went in October, thus many things were closed. The water was not inviting enough to swim around the hotel b/c there is very little Land. (I felt like there may be oil and gas from the boats)In fact, when you arrive at high tide a big, strong handsome man scoops you in his arms and lands you on concrete steps (including my long legged husband. Get your camera ready. The exterior of the hotel was painted bight reds and yellows and surrounded by water. The dining area was great for watching waves. The staff members were very helpful, but all the fantastic restaurants you read about were closed and so were many hotels. You can walk the island, but muddy in some areas and be prepared for a downpour.
Outside the compound of the hotel were your islanders playing loud music along with children and groups of men chatting, but I never felt unsafe. There were many small stores to buy large water, Gatorade and even alcohol
.
If we go back it will be at a different time of year.

Oh and the boat ride was not nearly as scary as I had read and no one “lost their cookies. Your bags are stowed and will not get wet, but anything in your lap has the potential as you are sprayed anywhere you sit. I will say they have a large piece of plastic spread over your head to help keep you dry. Boat driver was husband of owner where we stayed and was very good. The hotel staff were great, but disappointed that we could not see water from our room. Rooms were not great, but comfortable bed! La Princess de la Islam is where we stayed. Again, staff were great, good food and exterior inviting, but hotel room was a 2 star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and were not disappointed.
The room was clean, well appointed and very cosy. There were little deck chairs to sit out on outside looking right out at the water and pretty beaches nearby. It was truly an island getaway with the only "noise" being that of the waves on the shore to lull you to sleep at night.
The Italian owners were so friendly and helpful right from the moment we arrived. They could not do enough to make our stay something positive to remember. They serve traditional Italian food, and coffee, in their restaurant but take note that you must book in advance. It is totally worthwhile though if you do eat there. I would have no doubts in staying here again. Just a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

A dreaful place that I would avoid at all costs

It is extremely dirty & smelly

The staff are very rude and threatening

Felt sick when I got here as all the reviews tell you this place is great, but it is clearly not the case

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was an incredible time for us as we were celebrating our belated honeymoon. The owners did everything and more to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was clean, spacious, simply beautiful. Great bathroom with exposed stone in the shower. Whole place is amazing. Many spots to seat and relax, read book. I know some people were complaining about mosquitos and ants, but hey it's an island, exotic country. If you want to stay in bugs-proof acommodation- choose one of big, boring resorts with AC and locked windows.
The place is run by lovely Italian couple. You can grab a beer or bottle of rum from the bar anytime you want :) You need to book in advance if you want to have dinner there, but you won't be dissappointed! Although the food served in restaurant is Italian only, it's cooked with local ingrediends, catch of the day and I must say it was one of the best italian meals we have had ! And the atmosphere there is just amazing. Finished our meal with shot of grappa and homemade ( grandma recipe) limoncello :)
Thank you again for making our stay so special. We will cherish those memories forever.
English-Polish couple

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaBasia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews