We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
228
137
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
137
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive an iron thoroughly enjoyed our stay evening meal quiet location air con beautiful hotel tees ayamonte rounds canela relaxation portugal
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We had a wonderful week of golf at your lovely hotel. wonderful food and beautiful rooms. there was a super service and smiling staff. we will definitely come again.
Greatings Bettina & Claus krogsgaard

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel is located a bit outside of the town, but is still very fresh and has nice and cleaned the room. The staff is pleasant and the environment is also good because it is located right on the golf course. Stayed here one night but would love to come back because location is great when you have a car. If not the WiFi in the room was super slow and almost impossible use, I had given the hotel a higher rating.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Just returned from this little gem of a hotel. We were a mixed group of 28 golfers and usually stay in much larger hotels. This was a pleasant change and a real treat to have waiter service at dinner rather than the buffet style we have become used to. The food was interesting and despite the menu staying the same for a week, there were numerous choices. The staff in all departments could not have been more helpful - extremely pleasant. The rooms were spacious (slightly short on coat hangers when I arrived, but extras were brought as soon as I requested them!) the decor is, I realise in keeping with the style of the hotel, but rooms are slightly dark due to colour schemes. Bathrooms are very well equipped. The golf course is a mixture of some extremely challenging holes and some less, as is typical all greens are extremely well protected, so chip and runs are impossible! There is a rather unpleasant "whiff" in the evenings which I understand is the small from salt marshes when the tide is out, very sulphery! It's a shame but I doubt A thoroughly enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking 18 fairway get afternoon sun
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

stayed for a week ,food excellent at dinner time,breakfasts leave a bit to be desired ,golf course very testing especially with the wind blowing.Room Spacious and comfortable.Bruno excellent host at the bar.All staff very friendly,helpful and great language skills.Wifi leaves a lot to be desired but if that's all you can find fault with there's not much wrong.Great break would return,liked the room overlooking the 18th fairway as there was plenty of sunshine all day

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed for a 3 day break over Christmas before moving on to another resort. Disappointed with our room which was very dark and being on the side overlooking the 17th fairway got no sun at any time of the day. Tip is to try and get a room overlooking the 18th fairway which does get the sun all day. That being said the room was comfortable and adequate for our short stay. The staff are great and were very welcoming. Food at breakfast is basic but quite adequate. However the food in the restaurant for dinner is excellent with plenty of choice. Nice tapas available at lunchtime on the patio area. A couple of tees were in the process of being reconstructed but other than that the course was in good condition, is an easy to walk and has some challenging holes. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews