We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam(Schiedam)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Oasis Hotel(Spijkenisse)
US$149
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rotterdam The Hague Airport(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Worldhotel Wings(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B De Glasparel(Vlaardingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
37
51
52
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
51
52
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking spacelocation is idealstayed for one nightnice hotelcarwheatapproxreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Everyone will have different experiences but ours was very good. Friendly and helpful staff members, our room was very clean WiFi worked perfectly.

Bed was comfortable, perfect for me had a great night sleep, travelled with my mum she had no complaints either.

We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that unfortunately.

Overall it was a decent stay like my title suggests slightly above average but not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marydiakiesemabika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017
Google Translation


Beste Marydiakiesemabika,

Bedankt voor uw verblijf in ons hotel! Fijn dat uw verblijf over het algemeen naar wens is geweest. Hopelijk zien we u nog eens terug bij Bastion Hotels!

Met vriendelijke groet,
Team E-Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay at this Bastion hotel and it's not though my own choice. Once again the standards within this hotel chain have once again met there poor standards.

1) Upon arrival there is a strong smell of drains within both lift wells.

2) Cleanliness within the rooms are low with one of the towels (that had not be used by me) dirty and folded on the shelf.

3) Breakfast was poor with nearly all the food home by 06:50. On one occasion, along with the lack of food was also no cups, glasses, utensils.

4) Awoken at 05:00 by 'room improvements' happening in the room above.

5) Due to ground work happening in the vicinity of the hotel. Twice I had to search for a local road worker to remove his truck to enable me access to/from the hotel car park.

6) On my final day, the whole check-out procedure took +20 minutes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jooles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Jooles,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will discuss your feedback with the hotel management. Please know that we always do our best for make sure that our service and hygiene are met, we are sorry that this was not the case during your stay.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope that we may welcome you again at Bastion Hotels so that you can experience the quality that Bastion Hotels stands for.
Kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time at the bastion, staff are really helpful and friendly, Mirella and the staff couldn't do enough for us, location is ideal for working in the local shipyards, would highly recommend to anyone traveling to this area for work or leisure

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GaryBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Hard to describe my experience but I suppose ok value for money - breakfast felt understaffed, dinner overstaffed and not very healthy options. It's good enough for a night but then only as a place to sleep. The staff are fun and fairly efficient so that was at least a positive.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here many times before but sadly the standards have fallen dramatically. Rooms are poorly cleaned,most rooms air con doesnt work,be prepared for a long wait at the bar to be served,not because its too busy but just for the new untrained staff to notice you. What is advertised on the menu is not necessarily what you will receive but you will be made to pay the price it says regardless, upon questioning the receptionist about this i was told "its not my position to do anything about it"
Two if my colleagues refuse to stay here and i think ill be the third within our company. Extremely high turnover of staff gives an indication of something going wrong somewhere. Severly dissappointed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews