We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, eith excellent restaurant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A single night stay at his very nice waterfront hotel. I was lucky enough to get a view of the river, in a good sized - nice and clean room.

I had my dinner in the downstairs restaurant, likewise with a view of the river. The food was excellent, and the service professional polite and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaHotelVlaardinge, General Manager at Delta Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Lars, thank you very much for your positive feedback. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Visited the hotel on a number of occasions and this time I wanted my colleagues to experience the view of the many ships, large and small that pass directly in front of the hotel.

We sampled many different dishes and beers in the K1 bar and restaurant and enjoyed the outside view until the heavy rains and wind ended our visit.

Remarkable view from the hotel's vantage point and never fails to impress.

We will return again and again....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaHotelVlaardinge, General Manager at Delta Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel on half an hour from Rotterdam. Ask for a room with water view do you can see big boats. Beds are lovely soft. Bathroom is descent and clean. Room is big for 2 persons. Breakfast is good with all kinds of bread but also English breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmberIrisAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaHotelVlaardinge, General Manager at Delta Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and kind feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you love watching ships you will love this hotel, but customer service needs work - the manager needs to spend a few days at a Shanghai-la property.

Located on the banks of the main channel into Rotterdam port you can watch the ships go by all day! Hotel is modern, good quality and has a nautical theme (a bit much at times but fun).

Bar and restaurant have large picture windows so you can eat and drink and still watch the ships!

Food was excellent, we ate in hotel restaurant a couple of times as a large family group.

The one thing they need to change is customer service, the hotel was badly let down on two occasions during our stay.

The first may have been lost in translation.. the tone of the response from the waiter when asked if butter was available (with the bread) could we have some water please, was poor "my colleague is busy" We put down to poor coaching... of more serious concern was the second issue.

One of the group had a problem with the AC in their daughters room and was seeking help at reception around midnight after she had failed to get help, this did not go well. The reception staff member ended up calling the guest a S@*t which is totally unacceptable. Our Dutch host had to be called from bed and staff member eventually accused the guest of swearing first to try to justify it, what ever happened it is not acceptable.

We asked to speak to manager first thing Sunday but were told not sure when he will be in, maybe 11.. again very poor service.

This incident left a very bad taste from a nice hotel which also had some great staff, the night porter, restaurant staff a night earlier were friendly and could not have been more friendly and helpful!

Very Good hotel - customer service made it average at best, very disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaHotelVlaardinge, General Manager at Delta Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Mike, thank you so much for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We will share your comments with our head of departments and we will do everything to avoid this behaviour in future. We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights - when in Rotterdam, I usually stay at one of the Bastion Hotels and this was a refreshing change. After checking in quickly the room on the second floor was good - it felt like an individual room rather than being the same as every other room in the hotel, nice furniture and trim to carry on the hotels boat theme. One good feature of the room was the very effective air conditioning - all too often the AC in hotel rooms is rubbish - this was the exception and had the room nice and cool in just a few minutes. The beds seemed very soft - but this is often the case with Dutch hotels - this didn't stop me getting a good nights sleep though.
The best feature of the hotel is the dining experience - on a nice evening it was lovely to sit on the terrace over the water and be able to watch the ships coming in and going out enjoying good food and nice drink. While I stayed here on business, this would be a good hotelif you were travelling as part of a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pjmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaHotelVlaardinge, General Manager at Delta Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Mr Moorhouse, on behalf of the team I would like to thank you very much for your kind feeback. It was a pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to welcome you again. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
#2 of 4 in Vlaardingen
229 reviews
SS Rotterdam
#9 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,275 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Maasboulevard 15, 3133 AK Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range: RM374 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Delta Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vlaardingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing