We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,799)
Filter reviews
5,799 results
Traveller rating
3,496
1,524
497
171
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,496
1,524
497
171
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant one bedroom suite lagoon view bula bus family pool swim up bar pizza the sofa bed fish and chips family holiday happy hour torch lighting adult pool washing machine and dryer great for families young kids
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 5,799 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent 10 nights at the Radisson in a 1 bedroom suite. We were family 4 travelling with 2 year old twins. The resort is amazingly beautiful. Well kept and manicured landscapes gardens. We were lucky to be housed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was fresh, clean and had everything we needed for our family. Every staff member we came in contact with were amazing, friendly and only too happy to help. As with any hotel staff, things can go wrong but it’s how the staff respond to recover is what makes the difference. Any issue we had was dealt with immediately and without question. The suite has 2 TVs with a DVD player in the living room. The large flatscreens have a USB port ( we brought movies for the kids to watch) however the
Remote provided in the room doesn’t not allow you work it, however upon questioning we were brought an additional TV remote to be able to use it. I requested 2 Portacots the 2nd day and they were brought up and installed immediately (free of charge). The staff and management will go above and beyond to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, which provides piece of mind.
The pool areas were great for children our age.
The hotel is 5 star and all areas are clean and luxurious however the only let down I found was the kids club. While the staff there are friendly and helpful, the conditions of the actual kids club is quite
Poor and borderline dirty. Inside there are bean bags, but that’s it. Outside there’s a large cubby house with sand. Coming from Australia and knowing the standards of our day care centres here, I was really disappointed. The kids club offers great daily activities for children aged 4 and up, that are held around the resort, however for children under 4 who just play there (under nanny supervision) I found it very poor. I would suggest the hotel really consider upgrading this facility as it is the only thing in the entire resort that is below standard.

The Nanny service was great, we had a wonderful nanny (Leila) who was amazing with our children. This service enabled us to have some free adult time. I was skeptical at first as I’m not used to leaving my children with strangers but you just get a feeling of calm and trust when you meet Fijian people, they are the warmest and most trusting people you’ll ever meet.

I would definitely return to the Radisson again, as long as the Kids Club had some improvements.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Bula Joanne,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a chance to stay in one of our refurbished room. Thank you for your comment on the Resort being amazingly beautiful and that our staff were amazing.

The Resort does have plans on upgrading our Kids Club facilities in the future and hopefully, by your next visit, it will be a new and improved one.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic resort. Close to the marina to do the tours. Good food,great pools and activities for the kids! Loads of nannys and kids clubs. You can walk through all the other resorts too along the beach front.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Bula Emma,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort, Fiji was fantastic.

We look forward to your next trip.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews