We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$286
US$236
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$514
US$394
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$271
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$88
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$47
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,333)
Filter reviews
5,333 results
Traveller rating
3,161
1,439
470
160
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,161
1,439
470
160
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubthai restaurantlomani waione bedroom suitefamily poollagoon viewbula busswim up barfish and chipspizzathe sofa bedfamily holidayhappy hourtorch lightingadult poolwashing machine and dryergreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 5,333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our two year old son for seven nights in March, 2018. We had a 6:30am flight from Sydney, so we had woken our son up at 3:30am that morning and he’d slept a total of 30 minutes on the plane, so he was exhausted by the time we arrived at the hotel at 12:30pm. We were told a maid was just in our soon and it would be ready soon, so we went to get some lunch and an hour and a half later we went back to see if it was ready yet and waited at reception for thirty minutes with an extremely overtired toddler - we completely understand check in wasn’t til 3pm, however if we’d been told at 12:30pm that it wasn’t going to be ready any time soon we would have tried to get him to sleep in the pram. When we booked we requested a portacot, and when we checked in I mentioned it again and we were told there should be one in the room but if it’s not there by 6pm to call reception and they’d bring one up. We eventually got the keys to our room at 2:30pm and there was no portacot. We unfortunately were unable to wait until 6pm, so called reception and an hour later we had one - luckily we were able to eventually get our son to sleep in our bed, but we weren’t off to a great start.

Fortunately, it was all positive from there. We had a studio apartment and it was very spacious and had a small fridge. The balcony was nice and private, and despite music being played down at the pool when the balcony door was closed you couldn’t hear a thing inside the room. The TV didn’t have many channels at all but there were plenty of free movies and it had a USB port so we had brought our hard drive along with us. The staff were all extremely friendly and anybody you passed said “Bula!” and they were all great with our son.

The pools were great, and our son loved going from one to another. We sent our son to kids club (with his nanny, Ima, who was lovely) a couple of days and he had an excellent time. They went swimming, to the beach, fed the fish, made seashell necklaces and went crab hunting. He was in an excellent mood when we picked him up - and completely exhausted, which was a bonus! For around $25 AUD for three hours it was well worth it. We did hire a nanny on our last night and unfortunately there was a mix up and after fifteen minutes of waiting we ended up having to call reception and they said they didn’t have a booking for us, but would send somebody up straight away

We didn’t find the mini mart at the resort a lot more expensive than the shops at the Marina - even the drinks in the mini bar weren’t too different. The shops at the Sheraton next door were slightly cheaper than the mini mart at the Radisson and on par with the ones at the Marina, so we went to the Marina once but bought the rest of our things from the shops next door.

The wifi unfortunately left a bit to be desired and seemed to be down or incredibly slow quite a few times, and although the balcony door blocked a lot of sound unfortunately our front door did not, and we were opposite an ice machine which seemed to be in use quite a bit late at night - a bit hard with a toddler sleeping. There was also a fair bit of noise from upstairs with balcony chairs scraping. We brought white noise and thankfully this helped our son a bit.

Overall, we did have a great experience and we would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank rbjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.

We are sorry for some issues which you have highlighted and your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. At the same time, we understand how important a quiet environment is for the family especially when you have a little one with you.

However, it is nice to know that you had an overall great experience with us.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 10 nights at the Radisson in a 1 bedroom suite. We were family 4 travelling with 2 year old twins. The resort is amazingly beautiful. Well kept and manicured landscapes gardens. We were lucky to be housed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was fresh, clean and had everything we needed for our family. Every staff member we came in contact with were amazing, friendly and only too happy to help. As with any hotel staff, things can go wrong but it’s how the staff respond to recover is what makes the difference. Any issue we had was dealt with immediately and without question. The suite has 2 TVs with a DVD player in the living room. The large flatscreens have a USB port ( we brought movies for the kids to watch) however the
Remote provided in the room doesn’t not allow you work it, however upon questioning we were brought an additional TV remote to be able to use it. I requested 2 Portacots the 2nd day and they were brought up and installed immediately (free of charge). The staff and management will go above and beyond to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, which provides piece of mind.
The pool areas were great for children our age.
The hotel is 5 star and all areas are clean and luxurious however the only let down I found was the kids club. While the staff there are friendly and helpful, the conditions of the actual kids club is quite
Poor and borderline dirty. Inside there are bean bags, but that’s it. Outside there’s a large cubby house with sand. Coming from Australia and knowing the standards of our day care centres here, I was really disappointed. The kids club offers great daily activities for children aged 4 and up, that are held around the resort, however for children under 4 who just play there (under nanny supervision) I found it very poor. I would suggest the hotel really consider upgrading this facility as it is the only thing in the entire resort that is below standard.

The Nanny service was great, we had a wonderful nanny (Leila) who was amazing with our children. This service enabled us to have some free adult time. I was skeptical at first as I’m not used to leaving my children with strangers but you just get a feeling of calm and trust when you meet Fijian people, they are the warmest and most trusting people you’ll ever meet.

I would definitely return to the Radisson again, as long as the Kids Club had some improvements.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula Joanne,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a chance to stay in one of our refurbished room. Thank you for your comment on the Resort being amazingly beautiful and that our staff were amazing.

The Resort does have plans on upgrading our Kids Club facilities in the future and hopefully, by your next visit, it will be a new and improved one.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews