We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
214
109
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
109
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerbabbling brookstream runninggreat locationsmall streamspa bathbalcony overlookingfull kitchenlovely streamseparate bedroomclose to towncooking facilitieslaundry facilitiesviews of the mountainswell equipped kitchenrooms are largenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here 2 nights in Wanaka. Really nice room. Great view of the mountains with a cool river/stream running through the property. Staff very friendly. Room very clean. Shower/bathroom is all one continuous space so the bathroom floor gets a little wet when showering but wasn't that problematic. Hotel is located in a very convenient location to the shops/restaurants/bars in Wanaka. Washer and dryer in room which was a plus.

Room Tip: Top Floor has great city view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks, Jake
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully we will see you again.
Kind regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Fantastic location in Wanaka and the host John was very helpful with anything we needed. Lovely apartments right next to a beautiful stream and only minutes walk from everything in Wanaka. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I only gave Clearbrook a 4 star rating. It would have had a 5 star if I could stay here every time I come to wanaka. It is so popular you can't always get a room. Now that's a good problem to have. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are large and clean. The motels is very handy to town. Just a two block walk and you are in the middle of all the shops, bars and restaurants. A good place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank rosswilson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The motel is somewhat dated but it was warm and clean. The staff were friendly too. Would be ideal for skiing etc as set up with wAsher dryer etc. it is within easy walk of town. A bit pricey but that could reflect location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very good location with nice outlook. Lovely sun set later in the day falling onto most rooms. Receptionist really friendly. Not cheap but in fact a bit pricey. Place and rooms a bit tired and grubby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paolo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found the apartment a bit grubby. We take pride in presenting our motel units in the cleanest possible condition. An upgrade of the units begins in May. Kind regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews