We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
214
109
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
109
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerbabbling brookstream runninggreat locationsmall streamspa bathbalcony overlookingfull kitchenlovely streamseparate bedroomclose to towncooking facilitieslaundry facilitiesviews of the mountainswell equipped kitchenrooms are largenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect - close enough to the town centre so you can walk to everything but not close enough that you hear any noise. The amenities are great - washing machine and dryer, stereo, full kitchen, large fridge and even a rice cooker! We both appreciated the super comfortable lounge chairs and the fact that there were heaps of available power points exactly where we needed them. Our room had been recently renovated and was spotlessly clean. Great stay and we would recommend for sure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Knappstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with 4 grandkids & it was ideal for us. It's in a great situation for accessing Wanaka & Vicky & John were great hosts. The townhouse we stayed in was well appointed, lots of space for us all & amenities were excellent. Dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer all included plus washing powder & dishwasher powder. A real home from home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nuttynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi, "Nuttynana"!
We enjoyed having you all here. Hopefully we will see you all again.
Kindest regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We were on a three week drive of the South Island and the facilities here were just tops.

Separate bedroom, good size living room, balcony overlooking the pristine fast flowing stream and mountain view. Kitchen complete with dishwasher and larger fridge.
A huge bonus was the washer and dryer in the bathroom, which also offered a relaxing spa bath. A clothes drying rack was also thoughtfully provided to dry all those items that don't agree with being in the dryer.

Location is a quick walk to shops and restaurants. Looked to be some interesting shops but thankfully for the credit card it was after hours.

The Sky TV had the bonus of a remote with recording facilities, just like home, so were able to record the F1 race shown at an odd time and replay while we had breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this wonderful motel. There is a 'clear brook' running right by the back of the rooms & one can sit at the table/S on lawn enjoying a wine listening to the running water & looking across to the snow-capped hills in background. ;). The manager was EXTREMELY helpful. I would come
Here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ravon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you, Raven. We would love to have you here again.
Kind regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed one night here. The unit was spaious with the added feature if a washing machine/dryer. Close to restaurants and cafes walking distance. A lovely brook runs on the edge of the complex which is nice. Owner was friendly an very helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rojo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi, We are pleaseed you enjoyed staying with us. Have a lovely holiday and a safe trip.
Kind regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews