We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Clearbrook Motel / Wanaka
Comfortable motel apartments with actually a nice view on a small stream. Well located within a short walk to the city centre. Very helpful and accommodating manager who has made our stay very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this motel as well as Wanaka if you’re looking for an alternative to Queenstown as it’s not as commercialized.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 802RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect - close enough to the town centre so you can walk to everything but not close enough that you hear any noise. The amenities are great - washing machine and dryer, stereo, full kitchen, large fridge and even a rice cooker! We both appreciated the super comfortable lounge chairs and the fact that there were heaps of available power points exactly where we needed them. Our room had been recently renovated and was spotlessly clean. Great stay and we would recommend for sure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Knappstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with 4 grandkids & it was ideal for us. It's in a great situation for accessing Wanaka & Vicky & John were great hosts. The townhouse we stayed in was well appointed, lots of space for us all & amenities were excellent. Dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer all included plus washing powder & dishwasher powder. A real home from home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nuttynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi, "Nuttynana"!
We enjoyed having you all here. Hopefully we will see you all again.
Kindest regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We were on a three week drive of the South Island and the facilities here were just tops.

Separate bedroom, good size living room, balcony overlooking the pristine fast flowing stream and mountain view. Kitchen complete with dishwasher and larger fridge.
A huge bonus was the washer and dryer in the bathroom, which also offered a relaxing spa bath. A clothes drying rack was also thoughtfully provided to dry all those items that don't agree with being in the dryer.

Location is a quick walk to shops and restaurants. Looked to be some interesting shops but thankfully for the credit card it was after hours.

The Sky TV had the bonus of a remote with recording facilities, just like home, so were able to record the F1 race shown at an odd time and replay while we had breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this wonderful motel. There is a 'clear brook' running right by the back of the rooms & one can sit at the table/S on lawn enjoying a wine listening to the running water & looking across to the snow-capped hills in background. ;). The manager was EXTREMELY helpful. I would come
Here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ravon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Owner at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you, Raven. We would love to have you here again.
Kind regards, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.0 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
792 reviews
0.5 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
437 reviews
0.4 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
348 reviews
1.7 km away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
2.0 km away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: RM562 - RM1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing