We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

And like the cherry on my cake comes this night stay in this gem of a place: Bukidnon County Lodge.

The eye for details in everything from the little spoon to scoop the salt, to the little towel for your shower soap, to that incredibly beautiful and FRESH flower arrangement. I could go and on, but really, I say, that pineapple and orange gelato with chocolate cake (all homemade) is to die for. Plus I got to play the piano to my heart’s content!

Room tip: A room facing the beautiful garden is recommended
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Wow what a great place to stay and so well organised, loved every minute of it!!
A lot of sense of detail, beauty and taste
Food and hospitality absolutely fabulous.
Transport from and to airport as well as the
tour guide Gina was relaxed, fun, interesting
and well organised !
For the golfers, the Del Monte golf course is
a well maintained mature park course, friendly
and well trained low handicapped caddies.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Navigate265035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukidnon C, Manager at Bukidnon Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Paula and her staff at the Bukidnon Country Lodge are superb hosts, providing a very memorable experience in Bukidnon not far from the Del Monte golf course and sites of Bukidnon that include the historic Del Monte field where Douglas MacArthur used as his staging point for his airborne evacuation to Australia at the beginning of WWII.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank MichaelR4099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We had two nights of restful sleep in this lodge that used to be the residence of the Del Monte CEO, Paul Perrine. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The wide Windows can be opened to allow the cool air to come in. No need to use the aircon.
We were met by Virgie. She has served the Perrine's over 20 years and continue to serve customers. She explained the rules and took our advance orders for dinner as well as breakfast. We selected the baby back ribs which was served hot at the designated time. Soup and salad was included. Very nice meal.
This place can be a well recommended place for those wh wish to have some quiet and to commune with nature.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here as a group for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and we were all so well looked after by the staff who were amazing. The gardens are beautiful and it was wonderful to be able to relax away in the peace and quiet of a wonderful setting. The food was great and very fresh. The menu is varied. Loved the fact that the table settings are changed through out our stay i.e. the serviette holders and cutlery to different themes. The care and attention to detail was very much appreciated by everyone in our group. We all loved being able to relax around the huge bonfire at night. I am sure that we will be returning some day! And finally the pineapple drinks are the best! Thank you for a wonderful few days! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LynetteB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews