We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Casa Amarillo, a wonderful experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nungwi, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahjane...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Casa Amarillo, a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Amarillo was so beautifully designed , with thoughtful pictures and African artifacts. The bedroom was very large with a lovely four poster bed , walk in wardrobe and large bathroom. The lounge has a great velvet sofa all around, very relaxing room . The kitchen had everything you needed with well stocked fridge . There was a good breakfast spread and you could order from the menu also. There were waiters and a chef cooking , from a wide menu from wraps , burgers to curries , delicious. We had seafood platter with lobster , king prawns , squid , a real seafood feast. The infinity pool was superb and fresh and was great to have such good views of the sea and lovely gardens to sun bathe. At the bottom of the gardens were turtles too. The staff were wonderful and always helpful, professional and smiling . It really was a wonderful experience. It was really close to where the beach , hotels restaurants and bars are too . We have already booked to go again . Definitely should visit !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieG8
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, wonderful accommodation, could not fault the holiday!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent 6 days in Amarillo Villa in October, it was the perfect relaxing remedy after an excellent, but tiring Safari in the Serengeti.

We just relaxed around the Villa all day reading our books, with regular dips in the pool to cool down.

Our personal butler made us delicious cocktails to order.

The food was very tasty, we ate far too much.

Thank you for such a great holiday!
I would highly recommend this Villa - it was very relaxing and peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view, perfect service, amazing villa.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for a week and was extremely impressed with the experience. It is perfect for a family although that was not the case for us, but being part of the hotel and having transfers to and from whenever we liked meant that we had all the perks of staying in the hotel, but had more privacy. There is an amazing view of the sea from the pool which we really enjoyed, and the chef that was on hand all the time cooked an excellent menu and could not recommend staying here enough if you enjoy staying in villas more than hotels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury at it's finest!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for a week and we weren't disappointed. The staff at the villa made our stay very comfortable. We didn't have to worry about food, hotel transfers or anything else. You get the benefits of staying at a hotel with 24hr room service and a fully stocked fridge but the flexibility and privacy of staying in a beautiful private luxury villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could of stayed longer”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, with friends, decided to tour around Zanzibar Island, we only stayed in Casa Amarillo for 3 nights due to our tight schedule, we wished we had stayed longer. The staff were lovely. Food and the drinks very tasty. The Villa was well equipped: big comfy beds, ceiling fans and air con, walk in showers, sitting room with large flat screen TV with lots of films to chose from. Spacious terrace with stunning Ocean views, where we dinner each evening. Relaxing lazy days around the pool. It was so peaceful and quiet just what we wanted after a busy hot safari. Thumbs up from us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;