We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical spacious house right on the beach front”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matemwe, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam70568...
1 review
“Magical spacious house right on the beach front”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful villa with a beautiful beach on the door step, very spacious and well set out - palms trees and well maintained gardens all contributed to a family beach break which was very welcomed at the end of a safari holiday. Staff on grounds were very welcoming and even provided fresh coconuts each morning. Villa is a considerable drive from stonetown but with local drivers readily available, the commute was well worth being off the beaten track. However, villa was a bit musty on arrival and just needed a good air out. Beach is amazing but unfortunately given the amount of sea urchin's in the water, swimming was difficult. Highlights were very comfortable beds and a water front cabana. Would highly recommend a big super market shop in Stonetown before arrival as local shops are poorly stocked. We loved this villa and would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing Zanzibar holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for the feedback. We do have arrangements with nearby hotels to use there pools and although the tides do mean swimming is not possible at certain times the area does present a magical changing landscape with opportunities to walk to the reef at low tide.
Re the mustiness We will get our staff at the house to make sure we air the house more , it's a problem for most beachside houses. We recently replaced all windows to help with airing the house also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacemck
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

An amazing villa which caters perfectly for families and couples. We went with older children and we all had a chilled holiday. Everything has been though of in the villa, right down to a hard drive to watch programmes! We loved the holiday so much we have been twice already. A paradise island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks Tace. Glad you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in paradise”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved our holiday in Zanzibar. The villa is perfectly located on beautiful Matemwe beach. Its really spacious, luxurious and ideal for family or group get togethers. All our needs were catered for by the owners in advance of our arrival. The local restaurants, some just a 2 minute walk along the beach, served delicious food and cocktails. Our kids loved snorkeling and exploring the reef when the tide was out. Will definitely go back again, we're hooked !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thankyou Rosemary. WE are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back in Matemwe soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing