We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy beachside haven with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiwengwa, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Venture54...
1 review
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Let me start on the positives: the house is nicely decorated and spacious, set right on the beach with a lovely view. The cleaning lady Tatu was super efficient and friendly. Getting fresh tuna right of the boat and onto the bbq at night was a treat. Communication with Alice was easy and friendly. On the downside, Kiwenga is quite heavily build up and more construction is ongoing - including occasional building noise. The presence of the guard, though somewhat understandable as there are many locals passing and hanging out in front of the house, is quite invasive. I did not like having the guard sit at our outside table while we were hanging out in the garden. The bed in the upstairs bedroom (which has an amazing view) has no mosquito net and a terrible mattress. Despite the house being nice I would probably not come back because of the reasons listed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jul 2019
Hello Julia.
Thanks a lot for your review.

We will try to improve the things that are not perfect but we can't do anything for the building noise!

Have a nice day,

Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy beachside haven with everything you need”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Hideaway and the wonderful team who looked after us while we stayed made for the perfect Zanzibar beach stay. The stylish villa has everything you need and if it doesn't Alice and her team will get it for you. It is down a busy track giving a taste of village life around you, while the view out front is ever changing and to die for (especially from the upstairs balcony). There are places to eat close by, but we highly recommend the fabulous chef who will prepare (and clear away!) wonderful meals for you at the villa. We bought our fish fresh from the fishermen on the beach, but you can leave Chef to it if you prefer. All in all an excellent place to stay in Zanzibar.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fg1959
Italy
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena z
Arenzano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiondina
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.