We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$19
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elan Inn Taicang Wuyang Square(Taicang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Canglong Hotel(Taicang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loudong Hotel(Taicang)
Trip.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
25
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
25
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just stayed here for one Saturday night before going to the small towns nearby. The hotel is located next to a shopping center which is very convenient to get food. It is also next to local neighborhoods which are fun to stroll around. The hotel itself was a bit outdated and has a bit of smell in the room, even i got a non-smoking room. Other than that, the hotel is still well maintained. Did not use restaurants given many food options around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiliu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Taicang, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear xiliu82
It's happy to know that you have a good stay in Holiday Inn Taicang Centre. Thanks for your compliments for our convenient location and well maintained environment. I have taken special note of your comments on the room smell, we will continue to focus on it. welcome to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We booked a meeting room which was good, even though the airconditioning system was difficult to handle resp. it didn't cool down properly. The bar is good, the rooms are comfortable and well above standard for a holiday inn.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger25252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe Y, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Roger25252525
We truly appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand what they value most and what we could improve to make their stays more enjoyable.
I am pleased to hear that you were happy with Sunrise Bar and our guestroom. Your comments are valuable and serves as a great motivation to us in continuously improve our standards. Meanwhile, we will follow-up on your remarks about air condition system. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced.
Once again, our apologies and look forward to having you back soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I had a one night stay in this hotel. It is clean and comfortable and extremely quiet- it is a very good hotel for a quiet nights rest on a busy trip. The bed was very comfortable and the room had good lighting and power outlets (110- no need for multiple adapters.
The breakfast buffet was adequate- lots of choice and freshly made. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank jmcdougall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stay there in my business trip hotel is good , a bid dated many locals price is competitive breakfast is good but when I was there " all food gone" several groups and then capacity is not good enough

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ottov567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe Y, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Otto V,
Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our restaurant services may have caused you.Your comments has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We will find solution to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Familiar Holiday Inn style and service. Fast check in and check out. Prompt room service. Nice breakfast buffet.

I enjoyed the view of the canal and the boats transporting sand. These are the same kind of boats you see in the Huangpu river in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michaelwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe Y, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbackregarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Taicang City Centre.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped inmaking your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guestcomments very seriously and always strive to providecomfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews