We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Fontaine(Aubigny-sur-Nere)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stuartlodge(Aubigny-sur-Nere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Genebruyeres(Aubigny-sur-Nere)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
56
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here two night. A family hotel nice large rooms. Good service and support from owners. Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. It's close to main road to Paris and you have good restaurants in the area.
I travel a loot in different countries and would like to stay here another time. Doesn't matter if it's in business or with family.
Just make your booking and enjoy.

Now it seems like you have to make a holy bible in tripadvisor an I hate the 200 sigh rule so I will just have to cancel this recommendation to bad .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My friend who lives in France made this reservation for us as we traveled to the southwest part of France. The guesthouse was absolutely charming. The owner is also a fabulous cook and she made us a wonderful French dinner with four courses. The rooms were all immaculate with an on suite bathroom. This used to be the home of a veterinarian and the guesthouse in the back is above the old barn. It has been totally renovated into a perfect location for a small family. The owner spoke English very well and I had a perfect visit there. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The welcome from Maria into this lovely house was very warm and appreciated. The rooms are all interesting and homely. The evening meal, cooked by Maria, was really first rate. As was the breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPersonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After returning from france and staying in many b& b I had to write a review about this place.
If you are looking for good food, nice clean rooms and great hosts ( Etienne and Marie the owners ) this is the place to be. Aubigny sur Nère is beautiful area of france and there is plenty to do and they have some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

What a perfect place to stay! We felt more like old friends than paying guests. Our room was spacious and lovely with a beautiful bathroom and a separate WC.
Etienne and Marie were outstanding hosts! Our dinner was superb and breakfast was the best we've had in France.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budMaconNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews