We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Vermont
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel les Glaieuls(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Ecureuils(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Delta(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pointe Percee(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Les Cimes(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Cremaillere(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant l'Alpage(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
39
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
39
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness roomshort stayski lockerslong weekendlovely hotelshort walkstayed herebreadestellejacuzzitowelsbreakfastshowerskiingvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Vermont which is perfectly located for the ski lifts in Le Grand Bornard and is also only a short walk into the village centre.

The hotel is designed and finished to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable and bathrooms well appointed with good showers. We also enjoyed the spa and pool facilities.

The bar is nice for an evening drink and breakfast was tasty and fresh.

All in all, really excellent and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlfrescoSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Superbly located for the local ski lift, cosy, comfortable, friendly staff ... all you could wish for for a short stay.

Swimming pool, sauna, fitness room, ski lockers, bar, quiet location ...

5 stars !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Some basic info. Rooms are average for a ski hotel, not small. We had plenty of space for all our stuff and bags . Tastefully decorated and clean . Bed linen of a good quality and beds themselves were very comfortable . We had a lower floor room overlooking the road but it was still quiet . I saw someone critical of towels earlier. These are absolutely fine, reasonable quality and size . And we asked for and we're given without any issue, more towels. Everything works well. Shower in our bathroom was powerful and hot so no complaints there either . Breakfast is continental , so don't expect acres of food, its more than enough to get yourself enough calories to struggle to the ski lockers which are just 20 m away and not at all inconvenient . The jacuzzi was a welcome soak after a hard day's skiing . Yes , you have to book after 1800 but it's hardly a chore and in fact from 1600-1800 it's open to all ( limit four people and no kids ) . The pool is a good size for a relaxing dip, if you're an Olympic lanes type.....then you may be disappointed but all us apres ski dippers will be delighted with having a quick paddle . Pool towels are provided . There is a bar but in low season it's shut after 2100. Prices are very reasonable for France. The ski shop next door gives hotel guests a discount and was very reasonable and the equipment was great . The Rosay lift is a few minutes walk , approx 150 m away and so again very convenient . Where the hotel excels is in the very personal family type of approach that Estelle , Roman and other team , give to running the place. They are very friendly and very helpful. With my basic french and their English we were more than able to communicate any needs etc . None of the hotels in the area are stand out luxury but this is Grand Bo, we go for the skiing and all that surrounds the convenience of that . We have stayed elsewhere in resort and I'd happily stay here again next season . It's a comfortable friendly hotel and it's very convenient for lifts . All boxes , thus, ticked.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FLYINGDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Room and bathroom were small, barely any place to put our stuff, breakfast variety was quite poor, ski lockers not located in the hotel but in a nearby place, jacuzzi and sauna are not open all day long but only a few hours in the late afternoon, on top one needs to reserve the jacuzzi in advanced, os hence always booked not possible to use, no bathrobes nor slippers are provided only a small towel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights for a long weekend ski holiday.

I'd stayed in Grand Bornand before but it was the first time at this chalet-style hotel - basic, but very comfortable & clean rooms with all the mod cons, quiet and nicely-furnished.

Great location, right next to the main ski lifts, with friendly & efficient staff. Nice breakfast (!).

Recommended if you like traditional and comfortable accommodation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews