We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Alpine escape”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Indoor pool, also designed for children!
Gym
Gym with the pool in the background
Sauna
Trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
damomcgee
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Alpine escape”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a wonderful week at Chalet Le 4 with my wife and two young children.
It was the perfect setting for a relaxing week in the mountains. The chalet is newly built and fully kitted out to make the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Fully fitted and modern kitchenette, kids playroom, outdoor space with huge trampoline and climbing frame, swimming pool, gym, sauna. Utility room with washers and dryers. Fresh bread and pastries delivered to our room every morning made the stay even more comfortable.

Easy access to the local town and amenities and access to the mountains and surrounding areas.

The perfect place to chill and explore. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niekemart...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in the mountains”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited Chalet le 4 last July and are coming back this December! We really enjoyed the hospitality of Eva and Piet-Hein, the fully equipped appartment and the extra's including the swimming pool and playing room. The daily fresh bread service completed the holiday feeling.

We would also recommend the Table d'Hote, we had a very enjoyable evening enjoying nice company and great food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with high-quality fit-out, in a picturesque location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Chalet le 4 for our ski trip, which had been recommended to us by friends who were themselves staying there on a repeat visit. We had Apartment No 1, which is the ground floor apartment and offers a very spacious floor area. Clearly no expense has been spared by the owners on using high quality appliances and fit-out throughout the apartment, and we were impressed by the luxurious, clean and thoughtful presentation of the apartment, and by Eva and Piet's attention to detail (e.g., we have 2 young boys, and night lights had been left in our boys' bedroom to help them feel in a welcoming & comfortable environment). There is a generously sized storage room in Apartment Number 1. The swimming pool and gym were excellent, and there were some very useful additional facilities (e.g. heated boot/ski room & lots of good quality washing machines). There are spectacular views of the mountain ranges from the apartment. We enjoyed Eva's wonderful cooking on a number of evenings. There is ample off-road parking. We will definitely be returning to Chalet le 4 for future ski trips!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Also great in winter”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This year we visited Chalet le 4 for the first time during winter. And as in summer again the very best in every way!! Beautiful village. Very luxurious and comfortable family appartments, including gym, swimming pool, playroom for the children and very friendly owners always ready with advise and assistance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGroenewe...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breautifil chalet in a charming village”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Le 4 Chalet during our Chinese New Year stay. It is only one hours' drive from Geneva. The village is absolutely adorable and very affordable. No commercial builds; very original with charming chalets. One of them is Chalet le 4. It is at the far end of the valley which makes it very safe for the children to enjoy and enjoy the snow. Eva and Piet-Hein were perfect host and are always ready with advise and assistance when needed. We had a ton of snow and the boys and us thoroughly enjoyed the skiing.
The chalet and -in our case- apartment 2 is very beautiful and has everything one would desire. Pool, gym, drying rooms etc etc. The apartment is fully kitted and good size. The beds are nice and the linen very clean. Five days a week, our hosts get fresh bread on order. Delicious.
All in all, it was a very affordable and brilliant vacation and we plan on going back again next year!! I can wholeheartedly recommend but book early because they do fill up fast during the holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restaurant at the end of the street
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing