We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$239
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa am Meer(Gromitz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
26
70
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
70
32
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, situated close to the beach. Breakfast is of good quality and the service was good. Little ventilation made the temperature inside our room quite high. Small indoor pool. Hotel bar with quiet atmosphere and attentive employees. German language Kids club in the morning and the evening (disco) was good for the kids. A good choice of hotel in Grömitz. NB: the hotel is expanding and the construction work could be noisy at times, but this was not a major issue.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Finn Ansgar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We spent 3 days (2 adult w 1 child) in early April. The hotel will not win any architectural prizes but it hs an excellent sea view and is run with German spotless service. There is a nice pool and spa area in the basement. Great breakfast buffet. At dinner time the hotel hosts a sort of free Kindergarten (probably best for German speaking kids) to allow the parents to have a quiet meal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea gets morning sun
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterplys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Arrived at this hotel and just walked in. Met a lovely receptionist who quoted us a room rate for three people. Its a large hotel with a pool etc. Our rate included breakfast but parking was extra. Its right on the seafront. Our room was extra large and comfortable and had two beds plus a pop up one. We went of a walk on the seafront and ended up in the Boating Harbour . Lots of lovely dining available here.

Next morning, breakfast was large and excellent.

Hotel is quite near Hansa Park and is worth a visit if you have children and is not expensive. Its also very close to the ferry for Denmark. The only downside is the sea itself. Its so shallow and the sand is a type of mud . We did swim -- on our knees as we are all over 6' tall and we tehn used the swimming pool at the hotel which was very good and contained a full range of spa items -sauna and steam rooms. All spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clorane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews