We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mare Monte(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yiannis Manos Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kastro Beach Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
US$377
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
55
42
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
42
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmin walktoto lottoair confantastic breakconnections barnice quiet areathe main stripstayed here last weekstudio apartmentbar staffhotel is locatedpool and bar areaearly hours of the morninglovely hotelevery other dayclean pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I along with our friends and family stayed here for 10 days this August. I would have no hesitation to go back. We stayed in the family apartments in the new block. The staff are very friendly and made an effort to learn our names. The hospitality shown us by Manos, Sharon and Martin and all the bar staff was above our expectations. The apartments are situated in Malia old town. Such a beautiful unspoilt part of Greece with all its charms. We did have an issue with the Aircon for a few days but Maria and her maintenance crew did all they could and fixed it. The food is good and reasonably priced. Am already planning next years trip here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahayes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Me and the wife had a week at the Bella Elena in mid August this year. We last stayed here about 3 years ago, the room was nice and clean, I think cleaners come in every other day so all good. The bar and pool area is great for sunbathing and chilling, although we did go to the beach most days, had a dip in the pool to cool off on way back on an evening.
The walk to the beach is around 20/25 mins steady walking through the old village. there are plenty of Tevernas and places to eat in the Old Village so have an explore, or the main Strip and clubs/bars are only 10/15 mins walk away.

I would recommend Toto Lotto in the Old town to eat, and also try Connections Bar for a drink, its only 2 mins from hotel and its a lovely old place! if you walk left out of the hotel and straight down until you pass the first restaurant on the left, you come to a little T junction and the bar is through a arched wooden door on the left.

All the Staff were great, very friendly and make you feel welcome. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Second Floor room would be my tip
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and kne year old daughter in August 2017.

We reached the apartment at around 3/4am. Firstly, its situated in old town Malia which is very quiet. There are many alleyways to get to the hotel, which makes it confusing. There's a car park for rentals, which we were grateful for.

We were greeted by a young lad, who worked the night shift. He was very helpful and took us to our room.

We had a studio apartment, and realised that there were stairs leading to our room. As we had a pram, it was a bit of an inconvenience, so we just left the pram in the car. That way, we didn't need to keep lugging it up and down the stairs.

As we entered the studio apartment, we were pleasantly surprised to see a travel cot all made up for our baby. It was also very Clean and I had no problem putting my baby in there - of course we brought our own mattress.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. The staff and manager were all very helpful.

My only gripe was that the air-con did not work. Staff came out twice to fix it so I can't really complain.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were left with a sweet departing gift from the staff. It is family friendly and in a nice quiet area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aliasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Holiday with the family in malia, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main night life. The weather is great , the people are very friendly and helpful , the food in the hotel are very nice run by sharon and manos, and Martin, great selection of Greek food very tasty and fresh , bar shuts about 2to 3 the pool is clean and the surrounding area is tidy and we'll looked after the rooms and very clean and looked after maid services are good staff very friendly Def recommend the hotel again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed for one week in July 2017. We arrived at 01:10 and had a little walk up the road. We were greeted by Manos whom explained everything and gave us complimentary drinks on our arrival. We were shown our room that was nice and comfortable. The pool and bar area are lovely. What made it great for us were all the staff - the daytime to name a few Maria, Sharon and Paul the chef and in the evening Manos, Tam and Terri. Great holiday and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CB4TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews