We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Diogenis Hotel(Hermoupolis)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hermes Hotel(Hermoupolis)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aktaion Hotel(Hermoupolis)
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkakia Park(Hermoupolis)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Electra Syros(Hermoupolis)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermoupolis Mansion(Hermoupolis)
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ploes(Hermoupolis)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
50
42
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
42
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewoverlooking the oceanswimming areacharming hotelthe ownerseaislandcapitalportshelterferrysyrosbathdistrictmansiontheatreermoupoli
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Syrou Melathron in 5 years and while not much had changed it did not seem as charming as before. It is a well built older style hotel with good quality old style furniture but this time round seemed to be a bit more tired than before. The bathroom had been updated with a glass framed shower but I think the older one (with shower over the bath) was actually more attractive. The breakfast is a buffet style meal and while it was satisfactory I think that it all just looked a bit boring. I really think a professional makeover would do wonders for the place. The sea view rooms have fabulous outlooks - probably the best in Hermoupolis - and the small balconies are great for sitting there and taking it all in. The owners/managers are friendly and polite and the location is only a few minutes walk to the main streets, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MezziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Located in a beautyfull location, its an old house renovated. The owned has spend a lot in furnishings, but apart from this its mediocre. What really surprised me was the size of the room. One could barely walk in it. No space for even a chair. Also the breakfast was so so ,and the view was to a back alley, but the price was well above average. Conclusion, if you like to pay over the top for a "prison cell "sized room with nice decorations and everything else mediocre, this is your place.

Room Tip: perhaps the front rooms are better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etzi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I recently spent there a long weekend along with a lot of friends that came to Spyros for a medical congress. Most of the people working there were very polite and some of the rooms as well as the breakfast terrace had some amazing view. It is very close to the center of Ermoupolis but there is no parking nearby and if you have a car you have to walk quite a bit to reach the public parking. The rooms are rather small and time has not been that nice with them. There is absolutely no privacy as you can hear everything your neighbors are talking about and noise from the street and the hotel 's corridor gets easily inside the room. First day of our visit there was a very bad behaviour of one of the owners who was very rude to some of the guests who came early and wanted to have breakfast. The owner told them that there was not enough omelette for all the guests and very rudely refused them access. When the guests insisted and asked to pay for it, the owner told them that the lady who makes the omelette comes only early in the morning and it is not possible to have extra omelette!! And his answer to the guests complaints was a threat to throw all our company out of his hotel!! Anyway, if you want to stay in Ermoupolis this hotel is a decent choice but for the love of God, Do Not ask for omelette you are not entitled of!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Goumas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my mom and her friend for their first visit to the island. My mom said the hotel was just lovely and recently renovated. Owned by 2 brothers they went out of their way to help my mom and her friend. Really made then feel welcome. Thank you !! Oh and beautiful views as hotel on a slight hill. Go here and stay here !!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank catherinek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We loved everything about this elegant hotel. We came here to meet with family and fell in love with the island with the help of this gloriously designed and crafted hotel. The breakfast, views and service were equally incredible. I'm now planning on my return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Efimia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews