We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antico Casale Russo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cosmomare(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiori d'Arancio(Piano di Sorrento)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ripetta(Piano di Sorrento)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleluna(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal Hills(Piano di Sorrento)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Albatros(Piano di Sorrento)
US$89
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Klein Wien(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
81
28
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
28
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszio samjunior suitehotel statesbay of naplessmall hotelfresh fruitminute walkconstaxiratesrelaxationterrace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed at Antico Casale Russo for three nights, and found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the surroundings were perfect. Great location just minutes by car from Sorrento and very easy to reach Positano. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent stay at our Antico Casale Russo.
We would be happy to have you with us soon again!
Sunny greetings your Antico Casale Russo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of October and can thoroughly recommend it. The room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Most of the staff speak only Italian, but we knew this before we went ( we mime well) but were very friendly and helpful. The views from the room are to die for, absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was basic continental, coffee was excellent. Drinks could be had from the bar in the evening and there is a restaurant a couple of minutes walk away called Zio Sam ( I think), which served good food in a friendly atmosphere. All in all, a good little place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank MrsMinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Antico Casale Russo for your autumn stay in Sorrento.
We really appreciate you taking the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service.
Our team takes great pride in offering our guests a good and relaxing stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Antico Casale Russo’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed for a week in June and really enjoyed ourselves. Simply, but elegantly furnished with fantastic views over the bay. Friendly, helpful staff. Well away from the traffic chaos and noise of Sorrento, but easy access by car to the town and the "Amalfi Run"

"Ristorante Zio Sam" is just around the corner and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review of Antico Casale Russo,
we hope to have you here with us again!

best regards
Antico Casale Russo's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great location especially when we found the local bus services gets you into and back from Piano very quickly. Receptionists lack of English can be a problem but we managed and they even rustled up 2 local restaurant owners to come and pick us up for lovely evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our Antico Casale Russo for your recent stay in Sorrento.
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!
We're also glad to inform you that we recently improoved our Staff with a new Receptionist!
Thank you for writing a review.
Looking forward to your soon return visit. Kind regards
Antico Casale Russo's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

My Partner & I stayed for 1 week in the lead up to Easter. Upon arrival as the Casale Russo we were stunned at the location, and views of the bay and Sorrento. We walked into Sorrento the following day which took about 1 hour 20 minutes. We got taxi's to and from the town although this could have worked out very expensive being up to €30 a time or more. Luckily, we found a taxi driver (Alberto - Golden Moon taxi's) who gave us cheaper rates €25 each way. I passed on Alberto's card to the hotel, so may be worth getting his details in order to save some money on taxi's.
Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel, we had a very spacious room on the 2nd floor. Beautiful décor, very elegant and grand.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a gentleman who was very helpful although his English was not very good (but then our Italian was not good either!). We got by, and all staff were most helpful, and pleasant.
The continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever had, with a great selection - this is not to be missed.
A few issues with our room; once the toilet flushed, the water did not stop running, so it sounded like you had a water fountain running through the night. Bathroom was large but in comparison to the room the shower was very cramped and small, with no room to move, and the shower controls very confusing. It took us a few days to master this. The only bin was in the bathroom. It may also be worth having a bin in the room somewhere for convenience. We got the air con on but it just did not work, luckily it wasn't too hot at this time and was pleasant enough to have the balcony doors open at night. Lastly, the mini bar is not free (you do have to pay at the end of your stay) although it was nice to have some cold drinks available for you.
The hotel states that you cannot bring in food to your room, we appreciate the rules. However, as they only did a continental breakfast it may not always be convenient to get out of an evening, so would have been good to have got a takeaway Pizza... but there is Zio Sam's just down the road, within 2 minutes walking distance - nice good.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Very very good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Guests, thank you for posting your review of our Hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated all of our services, we solved the toilette problem and we apologize for the noise that it gave you.
We would be pleased to have you back at Antico Casale again!

Best regards
Antico Casale Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews