We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Secret Garden Relais(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosmomare(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Hills(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Klein Wien(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Relais Francesca(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Soleluna(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sisters Hotel(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rachele B&B(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
83
29
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
29
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszio samjunior suitehotel statesbay of naplessmall hotelfresh fruitconstaxirates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The hotel is quite high up so you have an absolutely breathtaking view. The hotel is in great condition, decorated with great taste, and a lot of marble (from the reception, stairs, and to the rooms and bathroom). The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. For breakfast there is a lot of choice, so there is something for everyone (from fresh pastries to antipasti), accompanied by great Italian coffee. The gardens are immaculate, with lovely roses and fruit trees, a real countryside feel. If you have a car, this is a must, I cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niicoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast is the usual in Italy, anti pasta with some bread rolls, yogurt and fruits. Enough to give you a good start to the day. The gardens were lovely, terraced with lemon trees. The staff were relaxed and very welcoming Very quiet and down a small road. A small bar for the odd tipple in the evening and Zeo Sam restaurant is a 2 minute walk away where my fiancé had the most amazing seafood pasta and I a pizzza. The combination of the hotel and restaurant made for the ideal pairing of a couple of days relaxation whilst still being close to local towns and villages is we wished to go out and about. About 1 minute off the main road so easy to get to but you have to watch out to get the exact road.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bmanbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Overlooking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples, this small well appointed hotel, with authentic Italian Decor, is ideally positioned to explore Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.
Our spacious, pristine room featured a high vaulted ceiling and a bed with draped curtains, together with a safe and mini-bar.
The continental breakfast was well presented and the reception staff ( Roberta and Marino ) were friendly and helpful, to ensure that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Antico Casale Russo, in June 2016.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike6452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Mr Mike,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Antico Casale Russo!
We are glad to read that we could exceed your expectations and look forward to have you with us soon again!
Sunny greetings from Sorrento,your Antico Casale Russo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My wife, daughter and her Italian husband, and I stayed at this lovely renovated 700 Sorrento farmhouse hotel in April 2016 and would like to thank all those who made our stay so pleasant. The whole renovated building and its excellent rooms have been decorated to a very high standard, and we can all highly recommend it to any group wishing to spend a break in and around Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with local restaurant information and the continental breakfast was well presented and very good.

Room Tip: Rooms to the north face across the Bay of Naples and those to the south have views to the hills behind the Hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing Antico Casale Russo for your recent stay in Sorrento.
We really appreciate you taking the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service.
Our team takes great pride in offering our guests a good and relaxing stay.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards
Antico Casale Russo’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed at Antico Casale Russo for three nights, and found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the surroundings were perfect. Great location just minutes by car from Sorrento and very easy to reach Positano. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent stay at our Antico Casale Russo.
We would be happy to have you with us soon again!
Sunny greetings your Antico Casale Russo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews