We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antico Casale Russo
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

As all the other reviews stated. Quaint, secluded, beautiful and brilliant.
It is a very small hotel and that just adds to the charm.
Set up on the hill side above Sorrento and away from all of the noise and confusion it was a fantastic retreat.
The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful and the property is beautiful.
The rooms are quaint, clean and very nicely decorated. We had beautiful views from our balcony and watched amazing sunsets with a bottle of wine.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and we want to go back soon!
FYI, try the restaurant by walking just up the street it has amazing food and reasonable prices

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very unique in every way. The staff are always available to help. You feel like you are visiting family. The amenities are just fabulous. We had 3 different rooms and were all spectacular. Very clean. The ceiling in the Junior Suite was stunning and the view from the balcony incomperable.
Only cons is that it is a little far up the hill and if you don't have transport can get costly with taxi fares. There are no kettles or tea/coffee in rooms but I was told that they are happy to make you something if requested.
The nearest restaurant is Zio Sam and it is THE BEST....
The gardens at the back of the hotel have fruit for the pickings which my 4 year old loved to run around and pick.
What a Marvelous place. Highly recommended.
All the staff were great. Catherine making breakfast and the reception staff were amazing too. Very authentic relaxing Italian feel....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tig1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The hotel is quite high up so you have an absolutely breathtaking view. The hotel is in great condition, decorated with great taste, and a lot of marble (from the reception, stairs, and to the rooms and bathroom). The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. For breakfast there is a lot of choice, so there is something for everyone (from fresh pastries to antipasti), accompanied by great Italian coffee. The gardens are immaculate, with lovely roses and fruit trees, a real countryside feel. If you have a car, this is a must, I cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niicoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast is the usual in Italy, anti pasta with some bread rolls, yogurt and fruits. Enough to give you a good start to the day. The gardens were lovely, terraced with lemon trees. The staff were relaxed and very welcoming Very quiet and down a small road. A small bar for the odd tipple in the evening and Zeo Sam restaurant is a 2 minute walk away where my fiancé had the most amazing seafood pasta and I a pizzza. The combination of the hotel and restaurant made for the ideal pairing of a couple of days relaxation whilst still being close to local towns and villages is we wished to go out and about. About 1 minute off the main road so easy to get to but you have to watch out to get the exact road.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bmanbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Overlooking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples, this small well appointed hotel, with authentic Italian Decor, is ideally positioned to explore Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.
Our spacious, pristine room featured a high vaulted ceiling and a bed with draped curtains, together with a safe and mini-bar.
The continental breakfast was well presented and the reception staff ( Roberta and Marino ) were friendly and helpful, to ensure that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Antico Casale Russo, in June 2016.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike6452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russoanticocasale, Responsabile reception at Antico Casale Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Mr Mike,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Antico Casale Russo!
We are glad to read that we could exceed your expectations and look forward to have you with us soon again!
Sunny greetings from Sorrento,your Antico Casale Russo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Soleluna
Hotel Soleluna
#7 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,857 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal Hills
Hotel Royal Hills
#5 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
30 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
303 reviews
2.9 km away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Casale Russo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Casale Russo

Address: Via Creta 16, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: RM306 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Antico Casale Russo 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Casale Russo is a charme hotel dipped into the green of Sorrento hills. It is overlooked on the beautiful sight of the Gulf of Naples. Antico Casale Russo was built between the end of XVIII and the beginning of XIX century, in the classical style of Sorrento farmhouses. Nowadays a wise makeover has returned it in his old glory. However it offers all the modern reliefs. Antico Casale Russo is also ideal location for little cerimonies, like First Communions, baptisms, degree and majority parties. Also in this case, we will offer you assistance in all the ceremony phases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antico Casale Russo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing