We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
160
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink room every morning amalfi coast private parking orange trees lovely terrace views of the mountains fresh orange juice maria lemon orchard piano walnuts naples trips
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Second time at Villa Maresca and just love being around Maria, Federica, Antonio, Enzo. Great knowledge of where to go, where to eat. Their breakfasts can't be beat. Villa Maresca is centrally located if you want the Amalfi coast, or down the peninsula, or just touring the Campagna area. Excellent restaurants in walking distance into town. The rooms are lovely as I stayed in two different ones so far. Plus, Rome is 2 hrs away.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Villa Maresca is as charming as the family who owns/runs it. We arrived late in the evening and exhausted to be met with a smile and flawless service and accommodations. After a great night's rest we were served a five star breakfast. It was hard to leave.... would stay there again and again.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank NowUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

we rocked up to Villa Maresca without a booking and to our luck they had a vacancy for 4 nights. The room was perfect for us two, tidy and clean. Maria, the owner is so sweet and lovely. she makes a lush breakfast every morning and gives great advice! staying at villa maresca made our stay on the amalfi so much better... the location was great for all areas and private parking was a bonus. loved the little farm and orchid that Maria looks after! it really felt like i was staying at nanna's house! recommended. I will go back!

Room Tip: we didnt have a room with a view but it was good enough!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Da N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We went to Villa Maresca fot just a short stay but are determined to come back soon! Maria and Enzo are perfect hosts and the breakfast they serve is absolutely stunning. Fresh baked home made pies, eggs any way you like them and home made orange juice. The room has really everything you need, our room had an extra terrace with an outstanding view to the sea. Furthermore, the place is peaceful and you can wonder around in their garden with lots of citrus- and orange trees. At last Maria and Enzo gave us useful tips of places to visit and even dropped us off at the train station. We surely will be back! Thanks very much, grazi per tutti! Frank

Room Tip: We had the second room on the first floor with an extra terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrenkyvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Oh so perfect! Accommodations were lovely, our host was friendly, helpful with suggestions of where to visit nearby and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was everything and more with the jams/jellies (made from fruit grown in the Villa gardens), bread, cheese, meats, fresh fruit, yogurt, even scrambled eggs !

The room was lovely and large with not only the bed but a table and chairs and a large patio with the view of mountain and the bay .

Short walk to the bus or train station .

Capri, Sorrento, Pompei, Naples are all near.

I would stay at Villa Maresca again!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews