We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Arona
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got off the train on the spur of the moment in Arona and walked across to the Atlantic Hotel. 1 min walk. The lady at reception was lovely, spoke english and was very helpful. We were given a discount on a water view room which was very adequate. Very clean, nice big bed and good airconditioning. Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods and freshly made coffee. Location was great, sleep was good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank GMHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hi
Over the last 5 years I have stayed at the hotel Atlantic numerous times but my last visit in May was for 3 nights and will be my last .
They seemed to have lost the majority of their competent staff and have replaced them with very inexperienced staff .
The facilities were always dated but now they are very dated and very dirty . The owners should be disgusted with themselves for the lack of investment in what was once a respectable hotel .
Bye bye Hotel Atlantic

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lonelystarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Luckily did not have to spend too much time there, Reception dreary but check in efficient. Got to the room and it smelt damp opened the french doors and there was a beautiful view. Went back into the room and realised I needed to get out. Had a shower but this was so small struggled to raise my arms, only returned to the room to sleep. Bed was lumpy and bedding was not as white as you would expect

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I debated on how to rate this hotel. The rooms are okay at best. The shower was alright. Not much for bath amenities. The elevator is indeed small. the hotel is older and needs updating. The bed was okay but nothing special and not horrible. Wifi is a bit slow but workable. The breakfast was okay. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff...from the breakfast servers to the front desk...all are excellent. Too bad they don't have a better hotel to be working at. The town is quite nice and easy to walk from the hotel. Not bad for a business stay when work is paying, but i would leave this off the itinerary for a holiday where i was paying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalreviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Where to start...... Let’s just sum it up
- old, moldy, dusty, interior (leather doors, really?)
- beds as hard as a rock with spirals sticking out
- a dusty, woolen blanket on the bed
- a hairdryer which was probably bought in the 70 ties (as most of the furniture)
- smallest elevator I’ve ever seen
- No bathrobe or slippers
- showering in the bath while holding the shower (there is nothing to hold it up) and without a shower curtain leads to a flooded bathroom
- Mini tv
- No swimming pool
- Very limited breakfast option, no fresh bread
- Worst coffee ever (instant coffee)
- Broken ceilings
- Bad wifi connection
- Shaking beds probably caused by the train traffic at night
- Personnel was not friendly and seemed depressed (which I can completely understand, I would be, working in this hotel)
- And top it all off, noise from the party at the 5 th floor which lasted deep in the night
- The only nice thing I liked was the balcony and view and the wine at the bar

This is not in any way, shape or form a four start hotel and is way (!) overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#6 of 7 in Arona
198 reviews
2 km away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Meuble Florida
Hotel Meuble Florida
#7 of 7 in Arona
50 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
208 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 7 in Arona
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Arona

Address: Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041, Arona, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range: RM425 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Arona 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Arona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing