We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$114
B&B.it
View Deal
US$74
B&B.it
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
39
75
55
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
75
55
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgehotel is locatedlake maggiorerailway stationfree wifiwalking distancedated hotelbig thankstop floorcakeswould stay againexcellent foodthe main roadfabioac
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hi
Over the last 5 years I have stayed at the hotel Atlantic numerous times but my last visit in May was for 3 nights and will be my last .
They seemed to have lost the majority of their competent staff and have replaced them with very inexperienced staff .
The facilities were always dated but now they are very dated and very dirty . The owners should be disgusted with themselves for the lack of investment in what was once a respectable hotel .
Bye bye Hotel Atlantic

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lonelystarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Luckily did not have to spend too much time there, Reception dreary but check in efficient. Got to the room and it smelt damp opened the french doors and there was a beautiful view. Went back into the room and realised I needed to get out. Had a shower but this was so small struggled to raise my arms, only returned to the room to sleep. Bed was lumpy and bedding was not as white as you would expect

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I debated on how to rate this hotel. The rooms are okay at best. The shower was alright. Not much for bath amenities. The elevator is indeed small. the hotel is older and needs updating. The bed was okay but nothing special and not horrible. Wifi is a bit slow but workable. The breakfast was okay. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff...from the breakfast servers to the front desk...all are excellent. Too bad they don't have a better hotel to be working at. The town is quite nice and easy to walk from the hotel. Not bad for a business stay when work is paying, but i would leave this off the itinerary for a holiday where i was paying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalreviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Where to start...... Let’s just sum it up
- old, moldy, dusty, interior (leather doors, really?)
- beds as hard as a rock with spirals sticking out
- a dusty, woolen blanket on the bed
- a hairdryer which was probably bought in the 70 ties (as most of the furniture)
- smallest elevator I’ve ever seen
- No bathrobe or slippers
- showering in the bath while holding the shower (there is nothing to hold it up) and without a shower curtain leads to a flooded bathroom
- Mini tv
- No swimming pool
- Very limited breakfast option, no fresh bread
- Worst coffee ever (instant coffee)
- Broken ceilings
- Bad wifi connection
- Shaking beds probably caused by the train traffic at night
- Personnel was not friendly and seemed depressed (which I can completely understand, I would be, working in this hotel)
- And top it all off, noise from the party at the 5 th floor which lasted deep in the night
- The only nice thing I liked was the balcony and view and the wine at the bar

This is not in any way, shape or form a four start hotel and is way (!) overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed 4 times at this hotel for business reason. The hotel rates as 4 stars but now it's more 3 stars. They started to renovate but depending on the room you get, you might end up with a rug instead of flooring. Breakfast is ok but still better than other hotels. Staff is very nice. Fabio is one of the best server I've seen. At one time my metal shutter was broken and they had it fixed the same day. Location is great. Many restaurant close.

Room Tip: Rooms courtside are VERY small, take the rooms with view on the street or lake.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatLam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews