We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous room, fabulous atmosphere !”
Review of Palazzo Mosco Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Mosco Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September and wished we had booked for longer. We loved the building and the location was good. Our room was amazing with such a high ceiling it had a mezzanine floor for the bed - although if verging on the elderly like us, a bit tricky using the spiral staircase! The breakfast was on the roof terrace which had beautiful views, a good choice of food and the staff quietly attentive. It was a very peaceful place to be and we would love to come back!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, do not book the room with the spiral staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a cycling tour. Definitely the best accommodation we had. Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location, lovely rooms and an outstanding, genuinely Italian breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ceebee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a beautiful place to stay. It is in the heart of all of the action but is a quiet retreat. Our room was large and nicely decorated with a modern bathroom. The breakfast is very good and is served outside overlooking the city and the sea. We enjoyed wine at night on the rooftop. It has a lot of great seating. The young lady who checked us in and out was very helpful. The only drawback is no parking. You must park far away in the harbor area. We did not know where to park which made checking in a nightmare but once we were able to drop off our luggage, park in the proper area and then walk back to the hotel, everything was great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We booked this hotel on the basis of great reviews and lovely pictures of rooms on the website. It was not particularly cheap. We were put in a room, which was NOTHING like the pictures, but a dark cellar located behind the receptionist. There was no other exit from the room, making it a security hazard. Moreover wi-fi was barely working down in the dark. The breakfast was a sugar rush, with a very limited selection of sweets neither suited for a high standard hotel bor for most northern Europeans. However, we believe this place is nice apart from our experience with the dark cave, which should have a completely different price than the other rooms. You should be warned that you will be placed in the cave in advance to avoid massive disappointment. On the positive side most of the staff speaks English quite well :-)

Room Tip: Avoid the cave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cissi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

It was one of or best place we've been in italia nice breakfast rooftop and room the team there is the best to can't wait to comeback you can book this place and you will not be disappointed nice restaurant around to and please go to the gelateria martinucci;)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank benoitnuc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
0.2 km away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#1 of 23 in Gallipoli
343 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
#2 of 23 in Gallipoli
250 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel 33 Baroni
Hotel 33 Baroni
#6 of 23 in Gallipoli
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
3.8 km away
L'Antico Frantoio
L'Antico Frantoio
#13 of 23 in Gallipoli
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Mosco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Mosco Inn

Address: Via Carlo Micetti 26, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Price Range: RM412 - RM5,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Mosco Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Mosco Inn is a unique, historic building in the heart of Gallipoli. It offers views across the historic centre and the Ionian Sea from its rooftop terrace. Each room is elegant and unique. They all combine modern amenities such as air conditioning and free Wi-Fi with original features and beautiful mosaics that date back to the 19th century. Breakfast is buffet style and can be enjoyed out on the panoramic terrace during summer season. Palazzo Mosco Inn - Dimora Storica also features a bar. Being an old building, it does not have a lift. The property is ideal both for exploring Gallipoli centre and relaxing on the beach 5 minutes' walk away. Staff will welcome you with the hospitality typical of Southern Italy and can provide excellent restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Mosco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing