We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. The villa was everything that we had...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dickm956
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent. The villa was everything that we had hoped for.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location close to Rhadda, Gaiole, Sienna. Perfect size for 5 couples. Large bedrooms with ensuites. Big modern kitchen & dining room, dish washer, washer & dryer, wi-fi, games room, TV room, Barbeque, large yard. Very clean. I don't think that we could have asked for anything more. A lady met us in Gaiole, gave us the key, showed us to the villa and opened it up for us. Service was excellent. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Owner was great to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyB6...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our highest expectations!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was absolutely spectacular! It looked wonderful from the website, but it was even more wonderful in person. The villa is extremely well maintained & Margherita was truly a pleasure to work with - she was incredibly responsive, exceptionally helpful, and clearly loves the villa. The location and setting were phenomenal. The staff was so sweet and helpful, and they really took wonderful care of us. One can tell that great care and attention was given to every little detail in the villa so as to make it comfortable and elegant, but very homey and fun. We could not have asked for a more ideal vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property was superb
Liked least: There were no negatives about the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neill W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly oasis in Chianti”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Le Pratola (also called Villa Senese on some websites such as LaCure) is an amazing home on top of a private secuded hillside in Chianti. We recently stayed there for a week for an extended family get together (4 generations, ages 4-75). The Villa is even more breathtaking in person than the gorgeous web photos suggest. We were spread out in 5 bedrooms, each with complete privacy and luxurious accomodations. There are lots of comforts available- infinity pool overlooking vineyards, billiards table, a variety of comfortable living rooms and sitting areas, both indoors and out. Better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed at!

The concierge service is fantastic! We arranged mask making in Florence for the children, an Italian cooking class, as well as a wonderful dinner cooked for us in the villa. All was done efficiently and easily,

Our week flew by, and we all adored the Villa. Nice surrounding area for runs (nice 5 mile loop from the villa through vineyards) and a quick 10 minute drive to Gaiole for shops, restaurants, bank, etc...

We highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a luxury stay in Chianti/Tuscany and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accomodations
Liked least: We had to leave at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bostonand...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury villa with panoramic view of vineyards & the Chianti Hills”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking to rent a gorgeous villa in Tuscany look no further, you’ve found the right place…. Le Pratola is a lovely property with a spectacular view of the Chianti hills and surrounding vineyards. Le Pratola has been beautifully restored by Margherita and her husband with meticulous attention to detail. Pictures shown on the website is spot on, beautiful interior and exterior. Daily service by a housekeeper and gardener keeps the property in fabulous order.

I communicated regularly with Margherita before our arrival and during our stay – she is gracious, helpful and extremely accommodating ensuring we had everything we needed and also recommended places to visit. Le Pratola is ideal for visitors who love Tuscany and are regulars to this region as well as those who have never been to this region as Margherita can help to coordinate any activity. During your stay, I recommend taking advantage of in-villa dining, and one of the staff will prepare amazing Tuscan dinners and or lunch. Next time I am booking more in villa dining.

It's also a place to take advantage of relaxing on the grounds - go for a run or walk, use the pool, or relax in the hammock with a book. Every night our group cooked dinners at Le Pratola dining al fresco overlooking the hills or in the backyard, and even inside a couple of times in the dining room.

Being a regular traveler with high standards, I VERY much enjoyed my stay here and am communicating this on behalf of our whole group - it's a beautiful and wonderful place that I would highly recommend and deem as 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa's location and meticulously decorated interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 10 day stay at incredible villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Le Pratola was an incredible experience for our entire family. The villa is large and well appointed. Spent many hours relaxing by the infinity pool or in one of the many outdoor seating areas, surrounded by beautiful landscaping and breathtaking views. Close proximity to some charming little medieval villages, wineries/castles, as well as Florence and Siena. Margherita and her staff are very kind and extremely helpful. They provide a wealth of information on tours, cooking options and highlights of the area. We had the pleasure of a cook in house for two evenings. The aroma of her Italian dishes throughout the villa was heavenly!
We highly recommend this villa and hope to return someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the villa and the outstanding scenery
Liked least: Driving in Italy is a bit white knuckle, but we did survive the challenge unscathed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing