We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Il Ciliegio(Roccatederighi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
234
14
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
14
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilthe ownertuscan countrysidespecial placeswimming poolpastasmall kitchenil corsogreeted us warmlyliving room with fireplaceyogurtspecial feelinghistoryforestcharmbeautyproperty
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My partner and I stayed at Caminino for 8 nights in early July and fell in love with the hosts, location and apartment. I have never experienced such fantastic customer service, Emy is an absolute diamond. We struggled to locate the resort on our first day (satnav problems), Emy was concerned and called us to help direct us in, he then gave us such a warm welcome in his beautiful grand hall, over an organic bottle of his own wine. He explained all about the local attractions, food stores and restaurants and equipped us with maps to help locate the twisty-turny picturesque route of deep Tuscany. The apartments are very well equipped, beautiful and rustic, spotlessly clean and really felt like a home from home. We cooked and stayed in for 4 out of 8 nights in which we were residents there and enjoyed many bottles of Emy’s fine wine, it is such a relaxing atmosphere. The grounds and views are so striking, we were lucky enough to have access to the pool, all to ourselves on many occasions. From the pool you can look out over the rolling hills, olive groves and hay bales which set the complete scene of idyllic Tuscany. There is not a single fault that I can mention about our entire stay – although for all travellers I will recommend packing a good insect repentant as the area does attract many mosquitoes! I will not hesitate to go back time and time again, if you are looking for a complete escape then look no further. You really have landed in paradise from the moment to enter the gate of Historic Resort Pieve di Caminino.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 10th century building which is set within the same building as the hosts. It was the teachers room set over 3 floors.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charliig701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Our third visit to Caminino - the owners offer a warm welcome to their home and heritage.Imagine stunning views across vineyards and olive grows. Swim in the pool with a backdrop of hilltop villages and blue misty hills.In the evening pathways candlelit and fireflies darting amongst the trees in the woodland.Relaxing,romantic and quintessentially Italian.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sandra594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Go to Pieve di Caminino as soon as you can! My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 days in April - we wanted to stay for many more. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful. We had a view of the Tuscan countryside off of our balcony. Emy, the owner, greeted us with a bottle of wine grown on the property. The property itself is gorgeous and we took great photos. It was very quiet and private (there were other guests there but we didn't see anyone else but Emy). Our room had a working fireplace which lent each evening a very romantic feeling. The area around the estate does NOT have a touristy feeling, which we loved. Emy was full of great recommendations for restaurants nearby - use them. We had the best italian food of the vacation at the restaurants in the tiny nearby towns. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in "the school," which we loved. The website has photos of all the rooms - they all seem great.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We spent our fantastic honeymoon at Pieve di Caminino and we dream of the next opportunity to come again. The hosts are wonderfully helpful and pleasant, the ancient buildings and natural setting are a dream and the views from our terrace are stunning. This is a very quiet romantic location also best suited for profound resting and meditation. This is a place experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This is a most romantic and atmospheric destination. And we were lucky to have booked an apartment with a view! As the pictures speek for themselves how cute everything looks I just want to comment on one thing: there was not a single sofa or chair in our apartment on which you could actually sit comfortably. Some were just junk. Dear Emi, please make some improvements in this regard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TessaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews