We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pieve di Caminino Historic Farm
Nearby Hotels
Residence Il Ciliegio(Roccatederighi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
230
14
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
14
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilthe owneropen firepieve dievery morningsmall kitchenromantic placea wonderful stayitalian countrysidespent a weekcoffee makerprivate balconygreeted us warmlyliving room with fireplaceyogurtloved every minuteemiliano
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

One of our most stunning experiences! It has never been so hard to leave a place after three nights we've spent here (Easter 2016). The place is just a museum you stay in, yet offering all the comfort of an apartment. The very friendly owner Emiliano enthusiastically tells you about what to see, where to eat and of course everything about the Locatelli's. Welcomed with a bottle of wine, our stay was perfect from the moment we entered the estate.
We were absolutely impressed by the calmth and silence, sitting in the garden and overlooking the olive yard, or walking among the trees.
An unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I chose this resort from an online listing which featured picturesque fields of olive trees and grape vines surrounding an ancient villa which had been converted into an inn. The experience of spending a week in the heart of Tuscany with easy driving access to all of the better known towns such as Massa Maritima, Siena and Montepulciano was our goal. Caminino more than met our expectations. Our dynamic English-speaking host, Emiliano, greeted us warmly and welcomed us into his family's privileged, historic and distinguished home offering tips on restaurants as well as providing insight into the history of the area. Our spacious and comfortable apartment was beautifully appointed with many of the family treasures. The natural stone floors and wood beam ceilings showcased the antiquity of the building and were testimony to the artistry of the hosts, father and son, both gifted architects. Daily tidying, and nightly candle-lighting on our front "porch" were details which contributed to our enjoyment. Ever the accommodating host, Emy even turned up at the door with a big bunch of green grapes snipped from one of the vines growing in the garden. Staying at Pieve di Caminino was a perfect way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, and we highly recommend this historical resort to anyone planning a trip to Tuscany.

Room Tip: Apartments on the upper floors have a clear view of the landscape and also better wifi access, but all of the rooms are equally charming.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dbb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon where we spent a week in the suite with the private roof garden. Couldn't have been happier, from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Emy and shown through the main house which was beautifully adorned with wonderful things, antiques and paintings and shown into our room. We had everything we could wish for, including coffee machine with plenty of capsules, the most amazing view from our terrace and comfortable, tasteful furnishings. The house and surrounds is steeped in history, the large pool is set over a beautiful backdrop and your electronic key that opens the front gates also opens gates to a wonderful olive grove you are free to explore. Emy provided us with a map with plenty of recommendations for sites, trattorias, delis and the situation of Caminino enabled us to explore 16 towns in our week! Siena, Porto Ercole, Pitigliano and Massa Marittima being some of our favourites. We hope to come back and could not recommend more highly.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The only reason I wouldn't say anything nice about this place is so I could keep it all to myself. It was definitely our favourite in a month long stay in Tuscany. Emy is a great host and made as feel very comfortable whilst also leaving us completely alone - the place is arranged so that you rarely see anyone except by the pool (which is very special) or in the car park. The rooms have been decorated in a quirky style and there's lots of art. Local villages/ restaurants are fantastic. ...hope to go back sometime.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had a lovely stay during July 11th - 22th. Nothing to criticize about the accomodation. Emiliano and his family are absolutely lovely and very friendly. Always there to give you tips or if you need anything. Emiliano gave us some hints about the best local restaurants in town and what things you need to see. Most things and restaurants we would have never found them our selves. Or would never step in from passing by!! We can absolutely recommend the Historical Resort Pieve di Caminino

The Historical Resort is perfect for people, who are looking for some nice and quiet days to relax and come down!

Room Tip: The Loft is awesome
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davehoang5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews