We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good food”
Review of La Conchiglia

La Conchiglia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice terrace with a lovely view. The food is quite good overall. I accepted the suggestion of the orata with oranges and marsala and it was excellent. Desserts were also very good and service was impeccable. I personally did not like the pizza that the kids ordered. Also our expert 9 years old agreed with me.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank gmonachese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

We went for dinner here and had some wonderfull dishes. The lamb was great and the pasta was real good. Definitely a nice quite place where to enjoy real Italian food.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Lis8410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly restaurant in Roccatederighi. Nice, shady terrace overlooking the Tuscany landscapes. I just ate the best pasta dish I ever have been served: Ravioli with gorgonzola and pear. The Tortelli Maremmani is also recommendable. We will be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Stickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I ate there with my Family. We were in Vacation in this area. This restaurant have a great offer of gluten free dishes. The waiter was a smart man who was very friendly and courteous. We ate a lot and hab a bottle wine. It was one of our best evenings in the toskana. At least he gave us an reccomendation for a wineyard, because we asked him if he knows one which we should visit.

Thank you so much for this great evening.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilvioB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We love eating at Conchiglia. Seafood is the best in the region - if it is simple spaghetti vongole or the fish of the day ... a feast. Our son love the tuna steak there. For the wine I recommend our VALDONICA ballerino with the seafood. Specially in the fall I go for their homemade pasta: Made from chestnut flower - with truffles .... and have a bottle of our VALDONICA arnaio with it. And then the desserts: My favorite is the dark chocolate soufflé! Beautiful outside terrace with a view into Maremma and on Roccatedirighi. Thanks to all the Conchiglia Team - our guests from VALDONICA Vineyard Residence love your place - as do we!

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank VALDONICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Conchiglia also viewed

Roccatederighi, Province of Grosseto
Roccastrada, Province of Grosseto
 
Roccastrada, Province of Grosseto
Roccatederighi, Province of Grosseto
 
Roccatederighi, Province of Grosseto
Boccheggiano, Montieri
 

Been to La Conchiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing