We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, clean, very”
Review of Sura Dacilor

Sura Dacilor
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Poiana Brasov
Cuisines: Romanian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food, clean, very good service.
A good option for lunch and dinner in Poiana Brasov. Good report money versus quality.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Irimia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2020

Great dishes and traditional atmosphere. Winning combination. We were two families and visited during the 2019 2020 ski season.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Louisetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liviupopica, Marketing at Sura Dacilor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you for your words! We are so happy that you liked our place and food! We'd like to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The receptionist who presented herself as the manager of the location and presented herself as Ms Manuela was very aggressive and unpolite. She was shouting at us to leave the location if we don't have a reservation. I must mention that we are dining in at the location many times as we live in Brasov and we never have this issue. Plus to the embarrassing situation she put us in, we had our elderly mother with us and she neded to use the toilet as she had an emergency. Ms Manuela, "the manager" as she presented herself (who in reality was the receptionist) called the police so my mother will not use their toilet. To bad you have such an insensitive and rude person for this location. For this we will definitely not come to the location ever again.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Andrei_sp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liviupopica, Marketing at Sura Dacilor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Hello! Thank you for sending us the inconveniences you encountered that day. We are sorry that you were not able to solve your problem, but, unfortunately, especially during this period, we cannot receive people just to use the toilet inside the restaurant. That's only for guests who come to spend time there. We understand your problem, but you know the difficult period we are all going through, and the restrictions are very high for those in HoReCa. We are sorry and hope you understand and that it is not up to us. And in connection with our colleague, Manuela, we will check those surveillance cameras to see exactly what it was about. Thank you and we wish you a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Is a very nice restaurant whit good food . You have a lot of options, diversified menu , taste food . I recommend this restaurant .

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank paulbodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liviupopica, Marketing at Sura Dacilor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hello! We are very happy that You liked our place and food! See you here! Thank You for the visit and for the feedback! Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

The food and the service are very good. The prices are a bit high but in accordance with the rest of the restaurants nearby.
Free private parking in the back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank CSva86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liviupopica, Marketing at Sura Dacilor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hello! Thank You for the feedback! We are glad you liked our place and food! We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sura Dacilor also viewed

Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Sura Dacilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.