We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stop in this B&B every time I come over to the Island i am always made to feel welcome nice and quiet part of the island good food to have around the area but Pam & Graham make the best breakfast on the island makes it hard to go back to my cornflakes when I go back home

Room Tip: Any room they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased we decided to base our short break at Port Erin, especially as this introduced us to Breagle Glen. Our bedroom looked over the village to the hills beyond, and it was a short walk to the sea front and various restaurants, including the Station Hotel and the Cherry Orchard. Even better, we discovered The Sound Visitor Centre Cafe a few miles away with panoramic views of the Calf of Man and a delicious seafood platter. Our hosts were very friendly and we enjoyed wonderful breakfasts including Manx kipper kedgeree and salmon fish cakes; vegan recipes were also available. They gave us plenty of information about places of interest in their very attractive island. Many thanks!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Helenix134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Home is where the heart is, they say. But you lose your heart immediately, once you step through the door of the court house and meet the lovely couple, that greets you with „Come in Darling“ and „Hello Sweetheart“. Pamela is a fine woman with a very british humour that never fails to put a smile on your face or have you laughing out loud. If you ask something she will have the answer straightaway and if not she makes a phonecall, for she knows everybody or persons who know everything. That goes for the best places to eat out as well as finding someone to take you to the calf of man, if you wish for it. So in terms of knowledge, she is the human answer to google ! But that’s not all you get: the rooms are spacious and have all the comfort you can ask for. To make things perfect, the extensive breakfast menu will test your ability to choose. So next time you plan to stay in Port Erin, do yourself a favour and book into the Breagle Glen.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moebius37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The weather may have been a little cool but this was far outweighed by the extremely warm welcome we received from Pam and Graham. Our room was comfortable and the views were superb. Breakfasts - so much choice - we nearly sampled them all during our stay! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts - thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We traveled as a couple to Port Erin and enjoyed our visit to Port Erin tremendously. Pam and Graham are delightful hosts, and Pam is a well-informed historian who enjoys helping visitors get the most out of their stay. Our bedroom upstairs at Breagle Glen had a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. The very interesting collectibles took up too much of the limited space, we thought, and we would have liked to enjoy them somewhere other than the bedroom. Pam was especially helpful as we planned things to do and places to see. (Don't miss riding the steam railway, by the way.) There are beautiful views of the island, the town, and the "Calf" of the Isle, as you ride around the hillsides. Also, a very interesting and well-preserved bog village.

Graham is a master at breakfast, with lots of choices. Hint: Don't ask for jam or jelly to eat along with your kippers and eggs - it is more than Pam can stand! :)

We recommend Breagle Glen to visitors in Port Erin.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keepmovin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast

Address: Breagle Glen House St. Marys Road, Tennis Court House, Port Erin IM9 6JJ
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range: RM165 - RM215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful en suite superking, twin or single room, all with tea coffee facilities , TV etc , superb award winning breakfasts, using local produce, breads and preserves are all home made. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing