We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hostess”
Review of The Arches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arches
Ranked #2 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Jill did a favor for us so we could go enjoy ourselves and refused to take any compensation. The breakfasts were made to order and all the food was wonderful. Her breads were a joy in the morning. We also ordered the pate platter so we would not have to find dinner the night we arrived. Just like breakfast, the food was terrific.

We were gone long hours, so we did not use the pool or spa, but those guests who did raved about both.

Room Tip: We had the Lavender Room for the private balcony view, which is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noname72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Even better than imagined. Our stay was delectable and really a lovely experience. The room was clean, the pool was relaxing and the atmosphere was just great. The cat was a lovely added bonus!
Grab a bottle of champagne and spend the night in the jacuzzi, I can't think of a better evening spent with a partner.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I treated my partner for a suprise for his 30th birthday and omg what a wonderful night we had. We stayed in the brown room couldn't fault the room clean, modern, luxurious, lovely bathroom and best part the bed faces over-looking port Erin beautiful scenery at night we were lying in bed looking at the stars it was such a lovely experience. Gill welcomed us very nice and friendly she cooked us a homemade breakfast couldn't fault. Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. Would 100% stay here again what an experience. :-)

Room Tip: Each room has a unique to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ollygunner20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent our wedding night in the Green Room. It was a lovely room to come back to, beautifully furnished and with an in-room jacuzzi.

Picking up the keys the night before was easy and we were lucky that we could leave our bags the night before too.

Breakfast is included and we enjoyed a home cooked meal with omelettes, sausages, tomatoes and mushrooms. Plenty of toast was on offer and we also indulged in croissants.

The staff at The Archers were very friendly and welcoming, and we couldn't recommend their B&B service highly enough.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We spent four nights here occupying two different rooms during our stay. It was a lovely, relaxing experience. We had two dogs with us, one a 10 week old puppy, and Jill allowed us to have them with us which was very kind and made the trip much more relaxing. The accommodation was stunning and the breakfasts were delicious. But perhaps more importantly they were lovely, friendly, chilled people.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindaW955XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
20.4 km away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#2 of 15 in Douglas
444 reviews
20 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
667 reviews
19.9 km away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 15 in Douglas
211 reviews
20.7 km away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
1.1 km away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arches

Address: The Arches Tower Road, Isle of Man, Port Erin IM9 6PP
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arches is a boutique B & B that enjoys wonderful views and faciities. It is a B & B rather than a Hotel because it is our home as opposed to the mass produced places where a guest can sleep , as opposed to a place that is worth visiting in it's own right. The indoor heated swimming pool , guest lounge and guest terraces and balconies give plenty of scope for a romantic break or simply an oportunity to rest and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing