We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halvard Hotel(Douglas)
US$158
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$93
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
US$160
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
US$158
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
117
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomcouldn't faultthoroughly enjoyed our stayplenty of choiceviews
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The B and B is beautifully situated overlooking the bay of Port Erin. We stayed in the burgundy room, perhaps one of the smaller rooms but beautifully appointed and with its own terrace. Steps away from our room, my favourite - the indoor pool. The breakfast choice is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlBrDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

we stopped here for our golden wedding, excellent place, the blue room was fabulous, the pool magnificent and breakfasts delicious, Jill and Phil were excellent hosts as was Sue Jills sister, nothing was too much trouble 12 out of 10!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Staying here for five nights for our 20th Wedding Anniversary ,it was perfect in every way . The service , the accommodation and location is exceptional.We booked the blue room which was amazing with great views . The breakfast is wonderful with loads of choices such as full breakfast , pancakes , fruit ,cereal,porridge ,omelettes.The swimming pool is fantastic which was great first thing in the morning and during evening as the sun was setting . This establishment is so special and would recommend anyone to visit and you will not be disappointed .A big thank you to Jill and Sister Sue who always had a smile for us in the morning and who work so hard to make this beautiful b&b such a success .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank clarebear446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is more like staying in a millionaires luxury Hollywood home! Stunning views across the bay. Luxury interiors with fantastic infinity pool and Jacuzzi suite. The friendly and down to earth owners made us feel instantly relaxed and welcome. I have travelled extensively around the world for many years. This is the best Small hotel I have ever visited. Utterly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the twin room, which was a little small but with a fantastic ensuite and big tv. It was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The Blue room was a fantastic experience as was the whole B & B. The pool was a fantastic way to start the day followed by made to order superb breakfasts.
Jill & her team deserve a huge pat on the back for the brilliant way they run the b&b and their very welcoming & friendly manner.
It was our first trip to the Isle of Man & certainly won't be our last especially to The Arches.
Thanks for making our trip relaxing & enjoyable.
Mike & Di

Room Tip: Fantastic views & superb facilities
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews