We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”
Review of The Arches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arches
Ranked #2 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed at The Arches recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place is beautifully decorated, very modern and luxurious. The pool area could do with a bit of an update and the music system was not working which was a little disappointing considering the price of our stay. We stayed in the Blue Room and couldn't fault the room at all. The breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 18adum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016

The B and B is beautifully situated overlooking the bay of Port Erin. We stayed in the burgundy room, perhaps one of the smaller rooms but beautifully appointed and with its own terrace. Steps away from our room, my favourite - the indoor pool. The breakfast choice is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlBrDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

we stopped here for our golden wedding, excellent place, the blue room was fabulous, the pool magnificent and breakfasts delicious, Jill and Phil were excellent hosts as was Sue Jills sister, nothing was too much trouble 12 out of 10!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Staying here for five nights for our 20th Wedding Anniversary ,it was perfect in every way . The service , the accommodation and location is exceptional.We booked the blue room which was amazing with great views . The breakfast is wonderful with loads of choices such as full breakfast , pancakes , fruit ,cereal,porridge ,omelettes.The swimming pool is fantastic which was great first thing in the morning and during evening as the sun was setting . This establishment is so special and would recommend anyone to visit and you will not be disappointed .A big thank you to Jill and Sister Sue who always had a smile for us in the morning and who work so hard to make this beautiful b&b such a success .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank clarebear446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is more like staying in a millionaires luxury Hollywood home! Stunning views across the bay. Luxury interiors with fantastic infinity pool and Jacuzzi suite. The friendly and down to earth owners made us feel instantly relaxed and welcome. I have travelled extensively around the world for many years. This is the best Small hotel I have ever visited. Utterly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the twin room, which was a little small but with a fantastic ensuite and big tv. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
20.4 km away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
440 reviews
19.9 km away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
20 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Southfields B and B
Southfields B and B
#7 of 37 in Douglas
25 reviews
1.1 km away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
251 reviews
1.1 km away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arches

Address: The Arches Tower Road, Isle of Man, Port Erin IM9 6PP
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arches is a boutique B & B that enjoys wonderful views and faciities. It is a B & B rather than a Hotel because it is our home as opposed to the mass produced places where a guest can sleep , as opposed to a place that is worth visiting in it's own right. The indoor heated swimming pool , guest lounge and guest terraces and balconies give plenty of scope for a romantic break or simply an oportunity to rest and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing