We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Breaktimes Cafe

Breaktimes Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Quick Bites in Porthmadog
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Really good breakfast. Highly recommend. Convenient for the Travel Lodge. We will call again when in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Food was really lovely. Vegan/ veggie friendly. The kids were given crayons then Haribo once they had finished their food. Unlimited tea/ coffee and a free orange with every breakfast. Very good value for money and staff are all really friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Excellent small cafe, family owned and run. We went after recommendation from someone in the pub, so glad they told us about it. Nothing was too much trouble, very friendly and helpful. Loved the very generous servings of breakfast, set us for the rest of the day. Husbands went for the sausage and bacon baps, we went for the vegetarian breakfasts. Very clean establishment, staff always used sanitiser on their hands before serving the food, coffee was lovely, wish I’d been able to buy some to bring home. Will definitely come back again on our next visit. We were so full after eating breakfast here that we didn’t need to eat again until the evening. Heartily recommend eating breakfast here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

No need to look any further for breakfast this place IS THE BEST. Large choice of food, friendly staff, clean, well presented and top value.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Soulcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We tried Breaktimes based on the reviews.
Its a little bit hidden out the way, in a work Unit. But once your there its really well organised, 3 chefs, a manger and two serving . Lots of choice and some really large crazy options " check out the "goliath"

All food was done well, but sausages were poor quality cheap ones so this let it down a bit.

The price for the area was medium .

Super friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sparcs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breaktimes Cafe also viewed

Tremadog, Porthmadog
 
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
 
Tremadog, Porthmadog
 

Been to Breaktimes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing