We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gregynog Hall(Newtown)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig portionspub restaurantcooked to perfectionon arrivalmealcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was in the area on business and stopped off for lunch; there were 8 of us.
There was a good range of food on the menu for all tastes. The staff were polite and friendly. Well worth a visit! Great to see the village pub open again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed here a while back, views from room were amazing but noise was an issue from the bar, we stayed over a weekend so pub did get packed very little sitting space ad locals made you feel like an unwelcomed outsider, breakfast we had to pay extra for was a long wait and in general a disaster would not stay here again gave it 2 stars for the views.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

A pub with 5 rooms. We stayed in room 5 which was lovely. Lots of wooden beams and 3 comfy beds. Had a peaceful view from the windows. A bathroom to die for. Large shower cubicle and a wonderful bath and lots of lovely towels.
Friendly staff. An easily accessible car park. They aren't doing evening meals as they are closing. Such a shame.

Room Tip: There is a road outside, but it is so quiet not a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J0444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The rooms here were perfect for our stay (mixed group of couples / singles). Our barman "Jake" was an extremely excellent host who really made the stay for us all and did a fabulous breakfast the next morning. This is a lovely off the beaten track spot to stay in and we were very sad to hear it is closing down on 04 October 2014 as I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed in Room 1 for one night only. We paid £70 excluding breakfast. The room had lovely views looking out over the Welsh countryside, it was clean and bright, nice white towels, fabulously comfortable beds. Some minor things need attention, hence the 4 stars: there was a bedside table missing, the wobbly plastic loo seat needs looking at, there was no shower curtain and not all light bulbs were working; however, this didn't detract from our enjoyment.
Breakfast was £5.00 each for a full English breakfast, cooked and served by Jake: - nice tasty sausages, bacon, mushrooms, tomato, egg, black pudding, toast tea/coffee, orange juice.
Vicky and Charlotte were very helpful for check-in and general queries.

Room Tip: This is an Inn, and some of the rooms are above the bar area, so if you want quiet would be wise to book a room away from the noise.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickmail22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews