We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gregynog Hall(Newtown)
US$78
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig portionspub restaurantcooked to perfectionon arrivalcountrysidemeal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on our way up to Liverpool. Such a fab find. Lovely quaint place located in the welsh landscape. Food was lovely and tasty with big portions and value for money. Very welcoming and staff were friendly. Just what we were looking for. Glad we found such a fab place. If you are travelling through wales well worth a stop.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lorna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just spotted the roadside sign to the Dolfor at the last minute, when searching for a pub lunch on the route south from Newtown.
Great find - scrupulously clean and fresh pub/restaurant/ inn, with lovely staff, very freshly-prepped food, in light, airy, welcoming rooms.
Fabulous location, would return here, for the walking and the scenery.
Bonus points to the Dolfor too...its dog-friendly...we like that.
And if we come and stay, at least I can then sample the local beer!
Nice job Dolfor Inn!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Been a few times to the Dolfor Inn, first was for my birthday, meal was lovely couldn't fault it, second time was Sunday lunch which was amazing, everything was faultless my pudding was huge so I was able to take half of it home, wish I had taken a photo, third time was my sister's birthday again couldn't fault it. Recommend this pub/restaurant. Good menu choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesr697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Hungry and tired called at the Dolfor Inn, what a lovely welcome from the barmaid and most helpful, very good menu for hoice, excellant food and very big portions (so go with a good appetite)... will certainly visit again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GloryB0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Called in by chance as a break in a long trip, great to find The Dolfor Inn back to it's best, warm and friendly welcome, excellent pint of Butty Bach and plentiful freshly cooked food.
We will be back and recommend to others, this area is bereft of decent eateries, it's great to find one making an effort.
As we have friends in the area we did not try the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mat20107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews