We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Grande Airport Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shonlan Inn and Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$182
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$487
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barbados Beach Club(Christ Church Parish)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveller rating
1,666
665
220
140
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
665
220
140
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storeplunge poolcarriage housegospel breakfastpink sandthe air conditioningwasher dryerthe cliffstayed in buildingocean viewemerald cityrum punchzen restauranttime sharefull kitchengrocery storebody surfing
Filter
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Crane Residential Resort a great place for couples and families. The Crane has great pools and a beautiful beach. I love this resort and all of the great food. I did not have to leave this resort to find better food. The restaurants were first class and the service is excellent! The staff were the best that I have worked with ( my husband and I travel 3-5 times a year). There are excursions that can be booked each day of the week if you would like to use this service. I like luxury so this is where I will go again. Before I left , I made a reservation for next year and cannot wait for that time to come!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and may have a plunge pool. I really enjoyed the huge balcony with reclining chairs, a table with four chairs, and a plunge pool. I could get in the pool and look at the ocean without leaving my unit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear crocker2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Crane experiences with the world. It definitely sounds as though you had an overall fantastic stay with us. From luxurious accommodations to Zagat rated restaurants, The Crane boasts all the makings of a memorable vacation.

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Crane and we look forward to doing so for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my seventh year at The Crane, I am a 4 week shared owner. The property no longer meets the publicity. No entertainment other than loud non stop sport from the bars. Zen food excellent but no special feel as authentic uniforms substituted for basic. No dress code in Azure - flip flops and shorts/t shirts at dinner. Local Staycation groups noisy and disruptive on Friday/Saturdays. Total lack of security to control this. Faults not repaired in our unit even after six days. We checked out early.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Park Residences - used for groups and uncontrolled.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JilenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been coming to the Crane for over 8 years now and with the addition of the Crane Village we love the expanded choice of dining options as well as gym and provision store. The beach is outstanding and while too rough for us to venture in, just stunning to walk and gaze at! Our favorite room to stay is the ground floor 1 bedroom with 28ft pool! No need to leave your room ever! So relaxing and love the full kitchen and our own laundry and 2 bathrooms! Don't miss Cutter's Rum Punch that is within walking distance from The Crane. We visit in late November with lower fares and shoulder season so not so busy but still great weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whatagreatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear whatagreatlife,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Crane experiences with the world! It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Crane over the years.

Undoubtedly, you have been in the perfect position to witness the many developments and improvements that have taken place and we are thrilled you continue to enjoy The Crane.

Again, we appreciate your high recommendation and we will only continue to get “better and better.” See you soon!

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Crane Residential Resort is the perfect spot to get away to for family, friends or couples.
We stayed in a beautiful large condo with 2 extra large bedrooms. Beautiful sea breezes were always blowing into out rooms and you could hear the waves at night.
The amenities at the Crane are top notch, with several 5 star restaurants to choose from, spas and several pools, many with spectacular ocean views.
The beach at the Crane is honestly the nicest beach I've ever been on. With fine white sand and a very active surf. The whole beach is surrounded by cliffs. Really a stunning place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Jeff P,

Thank you for this rave review. Even in such a brief review, you have managed to paint such a beautiful picture of your experience. We could not have said it any better – “The Crane Residential Resort is the perfect spot to get away to for family, friends or couples.”

It was definitely a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again soon.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

10 stars for the property. Wonderful beach and pools and picturesque outbuildings. If you re impaired there is a lot of walking to do. Beaches are rough but this is the east side of the island.
3 stars for the location of the property. You are trapped here. Going to Oistins or St. Lawrence Gap is a $US30 cab fare each way. There are four reasonable restaurants on site but if you are staying a week there is a lot of duplication. Renting a car is a problem for those who don't want to drive on the left--and it is expensive--about $500 for the week.. if you are coming on business definitely not the place to stay.
9 stars to the staff. Helpful and pleasant while having to deal with a stream of guest complaints. Good for tours and other off property activity.
1 star to the standard room. We found the room dirty (mouse dropping and dead roach). We had to wipe out all the drawers with a wash cloth. No hot water for two days with no explanation. Poor towel service. After 4 days we got moved to a spectacular room but the air still does not work right.
Conclusion. At these prices stay at the Fairmont on the west side of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Bernard S,

We were disappointed to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your business trip with us. Over the years, The Crane has built a solid reputation as the perfect destination for both leisure and business travellers due to our world-class array of amenities and services.

In fact, the overwhelming majority of our business travellers prefer our removed location as it allows them to truly unwind following long days of meetings and conferences. Our complimentary WiFi and long distance calls, also equip the business traveller with all the tools to be productive on resort.

Please accept my apologies for the state of your room on arrival. What you have described is certainly not something we often hear and this blatant departure from our established room preparation procedures will be investigated thoroughly.

Again, we are sorry that this particular stay failed to meet expectations. However, we do hope you give us another opportunity to create the true Crane experience for you.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews