We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Grande Airport Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shonlan Inn and Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
US$116
US$109
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunbay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barbados Beach Club(Christ Church Parish)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveller rating
1,663
664
220
140
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,663
664
220
140
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storeplunge poolcarriage housegospel breakfastpink sandthe air conditioningwasher dryerthe cliffstayed in buildingocean viewemerald cityrum punchzen restauranttime sharefull kitchengrocery storebody surfing
Filter
Updating list...
1,418 - 1,423 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

a well run and friendly hotel being going there as a member for five years and the staff cant do enough for you ,5 pools and a world beater beach with large apartments and great restaurants what more do you want.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms are cooler
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_SF7275XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear David_SF7275XP,

Thank you for this brief but fantastic review of your experience here at The Crane. We could not agree with you more – with an impressive array of world-class amenities set against the backdrop of a world-famous beach, The Crane certainly is “a little paradise in paradise.”

It has been a pleasure to welcome you back year after year and we look forward to doing so again soon.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Crane Residential Resort a great place for couples and families. The Crane has great pools and a beautiful beach. I love this resort and all of the great food. I did not have to leave this resort to find better food. The restaurants were first class and the service is excellent! The staff were the best that I have worked with ( my husband and I travel 3-5 times a year). There are excursions that can be booked each day of the week if you would like to use this service. I like luxury so this is where I will go again. Before I left , I made a reservation for next year and cannot wait for that time to come!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and may have a plunge pool. I really enjoyed the huge balcony with reclining chairs, a table with four chairs, and a plunge pool. I could get in the pool and look at the ocean without leaving my unit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear crocker2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Crane experiences with the world. It definitely sounds as though you had an overall fantastic stay with us. From luxurious accommodations to Zagat rated restaurants, The Crane boasts all the makings of a memorable vacation.

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Crane and we look forward to doing so for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my seventh year at The Crane, I am a 4 week shared owner. The property no longer meets the publicity. No entertainment other than loud non stop sport from the bars. Zen food excellent but no special feel as authentic uniforms substituted for basic. No dress code in Azure - flip flops and shorts/t shirts at dinner. Local Staycation groups noisy and disruptive on Friday/Saturdays. Total lack of security to control this. Faults not repaired in our unit even after six days. We checked out early.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Park Residences - used for groups and uncontrolled.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JilenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been coming to the Crane for over 8 years now and with the addition of the Crane Village we love the expanded choice of dining options as well as gym and provision store. The beach is outstanding and while too rough for us to venture in, just stunning to walk and gaze at! Our favorite room to stay is the ground floor 1 bedroom with 28ft pool! No need to leave your room ever! So relaxing and love the full kitchen and our own laundry and 2 bathrooms! Don't miss Cutter's Rum Punch that is within walking distance from The Crane. We visit in late November with lower fares and shoulder season so not so busy but still great weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whatagreatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear whatagreatlife,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Crane experiences with the world! It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Crane over the years.

Undoubtedly, you have been in the perfect position to witness the many developments and improvements that have taken place and we are thrilled you continue to enjoy The Crane.

Again, we appreciate your high recommendation and we will only continue to get “better and better.” See you soon!

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Crane Residential Resort is the perfect spot to get away to for family, friends or couples.
We stayed in a beautiful large condo with 2 extra large bedrooms. Beautiful sea breezes were always blowing into out rooms and you could hear the waves at night.
The amenities at the Crane are top notch, with several 5 star restaurants to choose from, spas and several pools, many with spectacular ocean views.
The beach at the Crane is honestly the nicest beach I've ever been on. With fine white sand and a very active surf. The whole beach is surrounded by cliffs. Really a stunning place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneOM, Operations Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Jeff P,

Thank you for this rave review. Even in such a brief review, you have managed to paint such a beautiful picture of your experience. We could not have said it any better – “The Crane Residential Resort is the perfect spot to get away to for family, friends or couples.”

It was definitely a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again soon.

Kind regards,

Korey Boyce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews