We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ground up on the cliffs”
Review of The Crane Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Crane Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I went there for a wedding in the spring of 2017. The place did it up right except for one exception. We had beautiful rooms, there were 6 of us, all with splash pools except for the bride and groom to be. They had a small corner room much smaller than our rooms. I asked my bride friend to talk to the management which she did, and they immediately upgraded their room. Kudos to the management! The sushi bar was great and the service was perfect...5 star. The pool was magnificent as it was multi-level. You could always find a corner for yourself and friends. The beech was a bit harder to get to than expected as you have to go down to the beech...literally down. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: get a room with a splash pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mikaseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Again, I loved this resort.... it's a huge property with lots of great food choices... the Japanese was our favorite. The pool was beautiful and overlooked the ocean. It wasn't crowded at all... you always got the pool chair you wanted. I can't say enough about this resort. A great vacation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divasmurf4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear divasmurf4090,

Thank you for sharing this short but sweet review of your recent stay at The Crane. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had such a fabulous time at the Crane this week! My family and I went to celebrate my birthday, we had so much fun we extended our stay!
Our room was fantastic with amazing views of the cliff, ocean and pools. And as it was on the ground floor it was great for our kids (ages 4 & 7), we spent majority of our days lounging in the pool with an ice cold drink close to hand. The kids had a blast at the Kids Club, so much activities were offered to them, from arts and crafts to movie, video games and board games! They even went on a little adventure walk! And the food, OMG the food was fantastic! We had sushi at Zen our first night, some amazing sandwiches from the Carriage House the next day, Italian for dinner from D'Onfrio's Trattoria. (The pizza there is to die for! The "Local" with Chicken added is our favorite) so good we had it the next night!
We can't wait to return in May next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

What can I say about this resort. Conveniently located to the airport. Private beach, 5 main pools plus most rooms have private pools, restaurants, kids club, gym, spa, grocery store, duty free store, jewellery store, café. AMAZING.

We stayed there 25 Aug 2017 for a week and we had a 1 bedroom with a private rooftop pool in the park. I loved the room but the bathroom only had a shower which was not ideal as we have a 19mth old and a 5yr old. We called the reception team in the evening and explained we would like to be moved to another room which had a bath and were willing to give up our private pool for that as it was nice but not essential. The next morning reception gave us a call and moved us to an ocean facing room with a plunge pool (we had this room on our last stay a few years back) and were so chuffed. The sink in the kitchen leaked when you turned the tap on and they sent someone to fix it promptly and the aircon in our room was extremely loud and this again was fixed. I can't complain at all but will say if you planning to visit Barbados this resort will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Rooms in the park are quieter. Corner, ground floor rooms and penthouse suites have their own pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I recently stayed at the Crane with my family it was amazing! The resort has amazing rooms that a so spacious and clean! The resort it self was lovely to be in the pools were clean and the view that you get from the crane is picturesque absolutely beautiful! The staff have been so amazing and helpful i have never met so many friendly people. Jeffrey who works at the crane helped us with so much in terms of booking excursions to information that was needed thank you Jeffrey from the Halai family.

Room Tip: we booked the junior suite garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roshni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Roshni H,

Thank you for sharing this review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had an "amazing" vacation. We are especially pleased to note that you had great experiences with our staff. We will be sure to pass on your special thanks to Jeffrey.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip Parish
18.3 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
14.8 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
13.9 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,094 reviews
22.5 km away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#11 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,801 reviews
16.1 km away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#23 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crane Resort

Address: Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range: RM756 - RM3,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Crane Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1887, The Crane Resort has overlooked the pink sands and turquoise waters of Crane Beach - one of the top 10 beaches in the world as rated by the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous and most recently named the "Best Beach in the Caribbean" by USA Today's 10Best Readers Choice 2015. Set on Barbados' beautiful South East coast, the oldest operating hotel in the Caribbean has effortlessly married the old-world charm of its past, to all the 21st century amenities and services expected by today's most discerning travellers. Guests are spoilt for choice with ultra-spacious one and two-bedroom suites, and three bedroom penthouses, many featuring lush gardens, private pools and rooftop terraces. There are also several fantastic dining options, including Zen, the No.1 Zagat rated restaurant in Barbados, which features Thai and Japanese cuisine, L'Azure which offers Caribbean delicacies with an international flair, The Carriage House which offers poolside favourites, D'Onofrio's, the Italian restaurant and The Grove Bar and Grill on Crane Beach which offers light grilled fare. The centre-piece of it all is The Crane Village - 55,000 sq. ft. of retail space complete with duty-free shopping, a Jazz bar, open-air dining, a fitness centre, day spa, an art gallery and the newly opened Calypso Kid's Club catering to younger guests. Guests also enjoy complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms and around the resort - even on Crane Beach - and complimentary long-distance calls to most international destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crane Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crane Residential Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Saint Philip
Crane Barbados
The Crane Barbados
Crane Hotel Barbados
Crane Resort Barbados
The Crane Resort Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing