We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews furthest remote ocean shower pool island beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we’re just amazed how the staff treated us. The boutique hotel is very small (only 3 rooms) but it’s beautifully decorated and has everything someone needs. Especially the little bottles of anti-mosquito lotion was delightful! We enjoyed our stay a lot and relaxed completely! When you are there try the lobster pasta! It’s a real highlight! We will definitely come again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank isabellet341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

POSITIVE:
This boutique hotel is very clean, classy and beautiful. It has an amazing swimming pool and jacuzzi. It also offers a nice view from the balcony.

NEGATIVE:
Given the high price of this place, we expected a much better value for money.
For start, the hotel is located at the farthest point on the island, which means that each trip to the centre will cost you an additional ~150 Peso for a taxi round-trip.
Out of the 3 rooms in the hotel, we got the worst one, with no view to the pool or ocean and without even a bathroom door (not even a curtain).
On Top of that, we were told that breakfast will be served on 07:00 AM. Since we booked a boat-tour on 07:30 we wanted to have breakfast as early as possible. Unfortunately, the staff did not wake up on time and there was no breakfast at all.
Also, our toilette didn't work properly and the shower did not have warm water.
When we asked for a different room, we were told that all other rooms are already booked, which turned out to be a lie since we were eventually moved to a different room.

To sum up - the place is beautiful, no doubt about it, but definitely not worth the high price. I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank arnonhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing rooms, with view to the ocean, very private and romantic! The staff was amazing and they gave you the option to cook whatever you wanted! Drinks were very good also ! I recommend it 100% specially if you are going with your couple....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We feel so Blessed and so Greatful to stay in a place like this ... well recommended 100% ... peace ... and love ...nature..
The service is Absolutely incredible ... the only issues is that you might not want to leave after Arrived there ☹️... we will back soon... thanks to the Staff , Willy is the best .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed at Casa Punta Coco for one night at the end of our trip and it was excellent. I agree that the location is quite remote and far from the town but it was absolutely tranquil and peaceful. There are only 3 rooms and it's more of a villa than a hotel but it is gorgeous. We had the master suite which was huge - private jacuzzi in the room, large balcony overlooking the pool and sea and the biggest shower I have ever seen!
We were treated to frozen margaritas on our arrival which were delicious.

There is a small stretch of sand but not really big enough to call a beach - if you are looking to be near the beach, I would stay closer to the town.

The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful in offering to drop us in town - it's about a 10 minute drive away in a golf buggy.

It was not cheap to stay here but I would certainly go back and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews