We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast ”

Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open from Wednesday to Sunday(in low season) and every day (in high season). Only in the morning Schedule : from 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM, a very charming place where you can feel like in France having a breakfast with a baguette, a croissant and much more...We are pet friendly! = )Annual closure: october.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

When you arrive, find an open table and put you stuff there before going to counter to order, there are menus at the counter with instructions for seating and ordering. We had coffee, chocolate croissant, yogurt fruit parfait and tomato tart....the dining area was welcoming and comfortable, food was delicious

Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Patrelli, Responsable relations clients at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Glad you were satisfied

XOXO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

While on our ten day visit we had breakfast here six times. When we didn't have breakfast here, we wished we had. Simply the best. Great bakery and good vibe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing open faced salmon bagel!! Our last day on vacation my husband and I bought three to go. Wish I could have one every day!

Thank Nora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Gerente at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Very funny good trip and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We had a happy morning in this lovely, cheerful restaurant. The tomato tart was delicious. In my Brazilian boyfriend's opinion, the fruit was nothing to write home about... but then why would he? The staff were very sweet.

Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeva30, Gerente at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Im sorry yes you right fruits miss sun !

Just now it's very cold and no tropical

Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

To date the only European bakery in Holbox. Run buy a french pastry chef the do fresh croissants and danish pastries every morning, which usually are sold out by 11/12am max.
Wish the coffee was better (Nespresso like most of the island). The times are changing so I would be surprised to find a proper cafe next time we'll be there.

Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Patrelli, Gérant at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for the review, however our coffee is not only from dolce gusto. We have the best coffee from Mexico directly from Chiapas. You need to try next time, ask for the normal coffee and you shall be satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing