We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and great atmosphere!”
Review of Dona Rosi

Dona Rosi
Ranked #38 of 123 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Make the trek upstairs to this restaurant. We loved it so much we came back and had it twice on our trip. All of the food was amazing. Perfectly seasoned and cooked. I recommend the fajitas, the sopa mariscos is the best I've ever had, and the quesadillas were fabulous! The owners are amazing! You will love it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

The meal here was out of this world. The restaurant is slightly off the main block - and you have to sort of want to go up the stairs. GO UP! Everything we ordered was cheap and so under priced for the quality of food. The drinks were good (margaritas) but the guacamole .... oh the guacamole! We had to break our rule and go back for it a second time. Not sure what it is that they do, but it is unreal. Other food was very good too: chicken fajita and shrimp ceviche.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nktclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

A very nice Mexican restaurant with good food, the owners are vrey nice and the service is excellent. The price are good and the food is delicious, a place I would visit again!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We asked a local for his recommendation (we wanted to have a good Mexican lunch, not too expensive) and he named this restaurant. We absolutely loved it (more than the other restaurants we tried in Holbox).

The owners were so friendly, the chef came by and asked us if we liked everything, the food was great and not expensive at all and the place itself was very nice too. A bit hard to find, as you had to go up a stairs.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 428ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant can be found by the name Cielito Lindo and is upstairs off the main square. We stopped by after getting a recommendation for breakfast from a local guy. The food was delicious and Dona Rosi is so charming and sweet. We would have gone back many more times if we stayed longer!! Go visit Dona Rosi!! :)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Katelin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona Rosi also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dona Rosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing