We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
377
161
71
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
161
71
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury accommodations family pool isla holbox recommend this resort ocean view palapa roof nice beach hear everything beach bar bungalow huts island paradise ferry mexico el birds
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you want to relax and forget of the common life issues, this is the place to be. When we arrived we found Holbox as a ecologically friendly island, very safe and very beautiful, but since the moment we arrived the hotel, my God!! What a wonderful place!! Excellent rooms, excellent food, excellent service, all the people willing to look after you, I didn't want to leave the place!!! Congratulations to Claudia the manager who always is looking for all her guests' happiness.

Room tip: The rooms in the middle are the best located and the most quiet.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha_Eagle_Soft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest:

Your comments are very important to us, that why we all appreciate that you take your time to give us a review about your staying in Xaloc Resort.

Thank you for giving us the highest rating on TripAdvisor. Your words means the world for us! And motivate us to continue to giving to every guest and family, the highest quality in every service that we offer.

We will waiting for you on your next visit to Holbox! Thin in Xaloc Resort as your second home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, people was very kind to us. It is a good place for family, some games or kids house at the beach would be great for kids.

The pool is nice and big, and the rooms are spaceous for 4. It is my second time here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest:

Your comments are very important to us, that why we all appreciate that you take your time to give us a review about your staying in Xaloc Resort.

We have taken note of your suggestions and hope that on your next visit to the island you can give us the opportunity to check that they have not been discarded. We receive many visits from families at the hotel and we consider important, spaces for them, with activities or recreational instruments, in the same way for your children, in order to give them the oportunity to have a lot of fun during your stay.

We will waiting for you and your family on your next visit to Holbox! Think in Xaloc Resort as your second home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Pictures of a beach hut seemed very nice, the reality was other, we arrived to a filthy hut next to a very dirty pool, worst of all we payed 300 USD for it, A/C did not work properly so it got quite warm, to top it all they took the info from my credit card and fraudulent charges came up a couple of days after, very bad experience!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank luisoliveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We were really surprised by how staff handled some issues. They were doing renovations at 8am in the morning on a Saturday, makes no sense, when we complained about it, we did not get an apology, just an explanation that thats the way they run the hotel basically. The breakfast was so minimal, the staff everywhere work so slow, no sense of urgency, we would ask for drinks and would see our waiter talking on end with another waiter for 15 minutes, and no drinks. Holbox is a magical island and I do plan to come back in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mooreed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Budget hotel and basic with great staff but the hotel in itself is rather poor and not comfortable. Better for younger folks than for couples like us that travel the world. Beds very uncomfortable and the pillows even worse. My wife had neck ache everyday due to the bad bed and the pillows. We would only return if there was a major face lift and improved beds.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank bikersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guest.

Your comments are very important to us, that why we all apreciate that you take your time to give us a review about your staying in Xaloc Resort.

We hope that you give us the oportunity to make the improvements that will make you come back and enjoy our hotel. As you say, we have a great staff and the work hard to improve every day and give you a quality service.

We wait for you and your family in Xaloc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews