We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rinconada Del Convento(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tuul(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
20
48
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
48
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationstone's throwcolonial buildingloved this hotelstay there againbalconyplazashowermexicogarden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed in a spacious room with a great view of Centro Izamal from our balcony, and we loved the location. Pretty much a stones throw from the Convento de San Antonio, and so many shops and restaurants. In fact, my wife's and my favorite little shop Hecho a Mano is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel and garden are very lovely! Such a nice atmosphere. Our room was fine. The bed was not very comfortable, the bathroom simple (Mexico standard I guess). The staff doesn't speak English, but that was not a problem for us. The breakfast is simple.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank HannekeLeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Overall this was a good place. Small centrally located hotel, and you can see the convent from the hotel! The hotel actually backs up onto a small Mayan ruin! Prices are reasonable for what you get, though the coffee and white loaf bread toast is a very minimal breakfast even for continental, but they have items to order that are good and cheap! Caveats: If you are a light sleeper skip the front balcony rooms because you will need earplugs to sleep (I had some but my spouse did not and he did not sleep well). I think the rest of the rooms are fine and we would select those on a return visit, though we did enjoy people watching from our balcony til bedtime.
The hot water is not hot--lukewarm at best, and really tiny shower. The woman serving breakfast clearly did not want to be there, at least not the morning we were there, but she did prepare a nice breakfast. We would stay there again, but will request an interior room next time.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ParrotLadyMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The picture is not of the hotel itself but of the convent; however since it is just a stone's throw away, it matters little. The hotel is an impressive Colonial building with high ceilings to help cope with the heat, and a pretty courtyard where breakfast is served. The staff are friendly and attentive and make this a relaxing stay. Izamal is a lovely town with two charming plazas and needless to say, the convent is a must-see.

Another stone's throw away from the hotel is the bus station. 2nd class buses to Merida and Chichen Itza (via Hoctun) run fairly frequently but you must get to the bus station on time because the drivers are not above leaving before the due departure time!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 16jamesdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I loved this hotel. The location is perfect, it was very clean, the rooms were spacious and although it was very warm outside the room cooled down very nicely.The beds were comfortable and the shower was passable. The decor was very interesting and the garden in the back of the second floor was a nice spot to sit and relax. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews