We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Real Izamal(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tuul(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda Izamal(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast(Izamal)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel San Miguel Arcangel(Izamal)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
69
56
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
56
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet at nightbottled waterstreet parkinghotel is in a great locationone nightpesosconventfridgenoontowngroundsyucatanmexico
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

On the plus side, this hotel is in a great location, had plenty of hot water in our well-functioning shower, & was quiet at night. So, if that clears your bar, consider this hotel.
On the negative side, it appears that the management/owners simply don't care about their hotel. A member of the staff sits at a large table in a darkened entrance hall, watching guests come & go, never offering any service or even a friendly greeting. Their only interest in us was getting payment for the room. Meanwhile, our room was very poorly maintained: *very* dusty, holes in the curtains, no screen on the sliding glass door, minimally functioning TV & AC, a pitcher & water glasses but no drinking water, rust on lampshades, etc. There has been no attempt to add any charm to the room: no Mexican decoration, brown (dirty-feeling) bed spreads, worn furniture, etc.
We had reserved a room for 2 nights & decided to stay rather than argue about a refund; be aware that there is a 2 week cancellation policy. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but certainly the worst I've ever had in the Yucatan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Booking said room had a minibar which turned out to be an empty unplugged refrigerator. No bottled water. When we asked for some water we were offered
a bottle with about 6 ounces for 15 pesos. Really? No drinking water without paying triple the market price. Booking also said flat screen TV with satellite; we got no reception.
Sheets and towels were clean but the room was VERY dusty. We had to use one of
their towels to dust the furniture and light fixtures over the bed.
No parking available; just leave your car on the street (which did have plenty of space).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prado1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

the hotel is very basic and need restoration the matresses need to be changed the bedspread smell and look like they need to be going to the recycle bin
no chair no table,and very noisy location
the staff will not make any effort to help

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a great little hotel conveniently located behind the convent. THe town square is very charming. I think everything is walkable in town, but because my husband had a sprained ankle we just drove around.
THe room was very nice, bed was comfy, water pressure good, maybe could use some grout cleaning in the shower, but we were very happy with the room. I heard there was a nice view from the second level, but we were on the first.
The little restaurant on site was tasty and convenient.
Hats off to Johanna, such a hard worker. She made our reservation, cooked our breakfast, cleaned our room, and checked us out. Great attitude, always a smile on her face.
would stay here again, next time on second floor

Room Tip: second floor has better views, probably less noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchapman22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Izamal is a gem in the rough. We arrived here from Campeche and checked in for one night. The room was very inviting and cozy. Clean with a nice patio overlooking the pool. The only problem was that there was a common patio above ours and therefore it was not private. The staff was very courteous and the grounds well kept.
Izamal itself is pretty in a Spanish colonial kind of way, with cobblestone streets and arched promenades, but be advised, there is not much to do and the dining is limited to just a few nicer restaurants. Everything pretty much shuts down around 8:00 PM! If it's a laid back visit you want, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chefbobbydesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews