We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Paraiso Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Coqueiros(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Catamara(Arraial d'Ajuda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarela Praia(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenala Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maitei Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yucca Pousada(Arraial d'Ajuda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Estacao Santa Fe(Arraial d'Ajuda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
197
340
105
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
340
105
40
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We are a family of 5 and have just returned from a 13 night stay in mar paridiso. We are Irish and we're attending a family wedding nearby. Most of the wedding party stayed in mar paridiso. We had booked a 2 bed duplex and on arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful 3 bed villa looking out on the beautiful beach. The villa was cleaned each day with fresh towels and clean bed clothes.
We found the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us as we had 3 young kids.
The breakfast was lovely but would be nice if they changed a few of he options. Omelettes on the menu would have been great!!!
Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back one day.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out on the beach or pool as some rooms are quite far from the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anniegmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERGIOPORTES, Atendimento ao Cliente at Mar Paraiso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your evaluation, we are happy with your comments, we hope to receive you to enjoy Mar Paraíso again, have a nice year 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

If you want to see happy people and relax atmosphere during your vacation, don’t stay here. The location is great; however, the hotel is poorly run. The Room where is stayed was dirty and full of bugs. They offer free breakfast included with the rate, however, the food quality is not safe. My family got food poising from spoiled food. Also, the staff is unfriendly and almost rude. Based on the service personal attitude, one can conclude that they are extremely miserable working at the hotel. Also, they do lock access to the beach after 8pm, the beach front is locked and guests cannot use it. It was like being in prison with locked beach front. Don’t stay here, I did regret booking it. Next time, I will stay at Saint Tropez Hotel is a better choice in the area.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have ocean view or ocean front rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanaalves1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERGIOPORTES, Atendimento Cliente at Mar Paraiso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your evaluation, we send to the Manager your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

From reception, staff, room, breakfast and mainly the premises and the beach everything is just perfect. The pool is huge and beautiful, the parking lot very good and the hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants of Arraial da Ajuda

Room Tip: Choose an upper room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERGIOPORTES, mkt at Mar Paraiso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Carlos thank you for your evaluation, thank you and have a nice new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I was there with my family (two adutls and two teenagers) for a week. I rented a bungalow that belong to a a private owner. The bungalow was really nice with one bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows, bathroom with all the necessary stuffs, a complete kitchen I never used and for the kids there were two sofabeds in the living room.This area can be separated from the rest of the dining and living room area what gives independance to those that are sleeping.
The resort has a really nice environment; lots of plants, trees, flowers, that give enjoyable shadow areas. The pool is clean and has a good size according to the amount of people that usually goes to it. The restaurant with splendid views fo the beach, serves a good buffet breakfast and reasonably meals for lunch and dinner. Personnel is really kind and always give the advise you need. Tati was the girl that help us at the bungalow, and she really had it very clean and was very kind with us.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manond43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Some of the sun loungers, tables and chairs by the pool are reserved all day for owners of the appartments. Staff accepted tourists could not use them when residents reserved them. When no jug was available the waiter served a drink in a filthy ice bucket. Staff only acted when I asked them to take a drink. Access to the beach locked at 5.30 pm so do not expect to swim in the sea late afternon or go for a stroll along the beach.
Overpriced and awful. There are other places near the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews