We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta do Porto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aquarela Praia(Arraial d'Ajuda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenala Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Da Praia(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estalagem(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Terra Brasil(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shangrila(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sao Francisco Pousada(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bem Brasil(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praia Mar Hotel(Porto Seguro)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
132
178
115
73
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
178
115
73
119
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderfull weekend at Arraial. The Hotel Quinta do Porto was perfect in every way. It's a beautiful place, with a Marina a great view and many pools. Very charming Hotel. The service is very good, the people are always smiling and ready to be of service. The rooms are very good with air conditioner, refrigerator Wifi and TV. The food is very good, breakfast has optiona for every taste. Loved the Tapioca in the Morning!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marcellapessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

It's beautiful from the outside. But rooms are outdated: no wifi, no shampoo and moisturizing cream, uncomfortable beds, bad tv service. The standard room are even worst. The pool is nice. But they play music all the time. The reception staff are poor prepared. On the other hand the clean ladies are really nice.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PriscilaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is really disappointing. Service is awful, besides the cordiality of the staff. Infrastructure is also a lie. In pictures it seems a perfect tropical paradise, however a life its shameless. Try to not stay there. Even simple things as breakfast is not good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid inside rooms. They are awful and noisy - extremely noisy. Rooms turned to swimming pool are a bit better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We arrived after a long journey taking the little hotel boat to the hotel, to be greeted by a very moody receptionist who was witnessed by our daughter rolling her eyes behind our backs as we tried to check because we couldn't speak her language. She was obviously upset that we had rudely interrupted her computer game, taty she seemed to play on every shift. We checked in to a dark room downstairs at the very end of a corridor that smelt of sewage throughout our stay, due to everyones bathroom windows opening on to the corridor.
Recommended that you don't get the room at the end of the sewage corridor and next to the kitchens. We were woken most mornings ast 6am by loud music from the kitchens and shouting. The worst thing had to be our toilet system; in the mornings and late at night when everyone used their showers and toilets, our toilet would nearly overflow when you tried to flush it, often resulting in us having to leave it with the seat down until later to flush - not very hygienic.
Saying that the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful, despite nobody speaking English we managed to communicate with our very basic Portuguese. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, cereals and cakes to die for. The monkeys were great fun and very tame, taking food offered out of your hands, much to the delight of our daughter. The three pools and gardens were lovely and kept clean and tidy as were all the relaxing areas with chairs cushions and loungers overlooking the marina. Drinks and food seemed all good value.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at the end of the corridor near the kitchens and the end of the sewage system!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife an I spent 8 nights at Quinta do Porto for our honeymoon in mid-July this year.

The hotel is in a quiet location overlooking the bay towards Porto Seguro. Very picturesque with a charming rustic look and feel. The restaurant, bar and marina areas have plenty of seating to relax in and the pool area is well maintained and has a tropical feel to it. However, the room was not of a good standard, poorly maintained and unclean.

We appreciated the rustic nature of the hotel and were not expecting pristine and modern surroundings but the cleanliness of the rooms was dubious. The tiled floor was dirty and dusty and clearly hadn't been cleaned properly before or during our stay. Not only could we feel the dirt beneath our feet while walking around, the soles of our feet were filthy by the time we'd walked from the shower to the bed.

The bathroom was dark, dingy and didn't look like it had seen any cleaning products for several days, possibly weeks! Even a half-spent bar of soap left on the floor of the shower cubicle was still in the same place after the housekeeper had been! A clear sign that the cubicle had not been cleaned properly.

While we weren't expecting the bed sheets to be changed everyday, we did hope for at least one change during our stay. We only got this after complaining on day 5. They also seemed reluctant to provide us with enough toilet paper or soap. Twice, we had to visit reception on our return from a day out to get fresh supplies as housekeeping had left us with either the bare minimum or nothing at all! It also took 2 days to get a blown light bulb replaced in the gloomy bathroom and the same amount of time to get a remote control for the TV! A TV which had only a dozen or so terrestrial channels and no pay TV.

Although we loved Arrial, Porto Seguro and the surrounding areas, the state of the room and the service provided took the edge off what was a really important holiday for us. We later learned that the travel agency had also arranged for the hotel to provide a honeymoon welcome in the room on our arrival. Sadly, this never materialised.

CONCLUSION: Not recommended for newlyweds!!!

Room Tip: In terms of view, get a room facing west towards the marina, the pool area and Porto Seguro...and make sure it's been properly cleaned!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews