We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Atoba(Fernando de Noronha)
US$167
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Beco de Noronha Pousada(Fernando de Noronha)
US$257
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Alamoa(Fernando de Noronha)
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mar Aberto(Fernando de Noronha)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedras Secas Inn(Fernando de Noronha)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Dolphin Hotel(Fernando de Noronha)
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Naiepe(Fernando de Noronha)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Pousada Lua Bela(Fernando de Noronha)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Pousada Malibu(Fernando de Noronha)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Pousada Teju-Acu(Fernando de Noronha)
US$629
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
183
66
17
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
66
17
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall islandour honeymoonevery morningstunning locationamazing islandbottled watermain beacheskeep in mindsancho beachdune buggylizardsdianabayparadisebrazilcurtainspousada
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Pousada Maravilha for 5 days and absolutely loved it. The view is real, as pictured on the website. The staff was great, the food was amazing (we ate almost all meals at the restaurant), and the accommodations were great. We would definitely recommend a stay here and would love to come back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jkeating86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Maravilha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Ms. Keating,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are really happy that you had a wonderful stay here at Pousada Maravilha.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I spent four night at Pousada Maravilha: simply the best place to stay at Norohna and to want to come back! The rooms are beyond beautiful: bungalows overlooking Bahia Sudeste with your own hot tub, spacious room and quiet throughout both at day and night. Pousada Maravilha is filled by exquisite gestures: the staff is so friendly and welcoming, room service and house keeping superb and the entire atmosphere of the pousada is pure magic. Truly a great place to relax and have a nice retreat from your everyday life. I came as solo traveler and enjoyed as much (perhaps even more!) than couples. Still, this is a very romantic setting, ideal for honeymooners but for solo travelers alike.

Norohna is an exceptional travel destination- if you are coming from outside (the States or Europe) getting here is a trek (flight to Sao Paulo or Rio de Janeiro, then an overnight at Recife and finally a flight from Recife to Norohna the day after). It is so worth it! The beaches are truly the very best- Sancho Bay is stunning and so are the neighboring beaches (Praia do Leao and Sudeste Bay). Go snorkeling and diving, you will see a lot of life. If you stay at Pousada you can easily walk to Sancho, Sudeste and Leao. For Porcos Bay take a taxi (75 round trip) where you can spend the day and then go back. For scuba I recommend Aguas Claras.

Food at Pousada Maravilha is delicious- try the spicy octopus risotto, the parrillada, the octopus linguini. The breakfast is spectacular. This is one of my most memorable trips, surrounded by so much beauty and beautiful people. Go to Norohna, stay at Pousada Maravilha and disconnect from society. You owe it to yourself!

Room Tip: The bungalow is amazing, you'll love it
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediem2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Maravilha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy about your evaluation and that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Thank you for choosing Pousada Maravilha as your place in Fernando de Noronha.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great team - Roberto, Diane, Bruno and many others made our stay just spectacular. Consistently delicious food. I would highly recommend the Camarao Crocantes! The accommodation was wonderful - comfy bed with black out curtains for you to rest. You can hear the ocean. Visit the nearby beach - we saw baby lemon sharks in the shallows while walking on the sand. A special place in the world that felt truly ALIVE! Loved it all.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Maravilha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Ms. Georgia,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We appreciate your feedback about us and we are so happy that you a had a lovely stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The view from the restaurant/pool area is stunning - I could gaze at it for hours. Plus, the hotel is walking distance to Praia do Sueste (OK snorkelling, but go to hang out with the baby lemon sharks at the water's edge and watch them fish) and Praia do Leiao (perhaps my favourite beach on the island - wild and beautiful, with no one else there).

The room was comfortable and had what we needed. Fernando de Noronha is very expensive for what it is, but it is a small island far from everything else, so that is to be expected.

One nice thing was that you could have breakfast (included) whenever you wanted, regardless of time of day. This should be the standard everywhere! The staff at breakfast were a bit difficult to communicate with and orders weren't always as expected, despite us speaking a bit of Portuguese.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Maravilha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are really happy that you had a fantastic stay here at Pousada Maravilha.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I cannot say enough about the kind and friendly service that we experienced at the pousada! Many thanks to Diana, Grace, Fabio, Damian, and Diago.They were happy yo provide us with anything we needed, and shared stories of their lives and travels. They even offered to make us a pizza when we were craving "American" food. The view it stunningly beautiful, and we spent many hours on the main pool deck.
The bungalows are well suppled and have good AC, I will say that they are rustic and small.I did not encounter any large insect or frogs at all. we saw the occasional iguana and a few small lizards could be found scurrying around. F de N is a beautiful island and this is the place to stay for sure!! It is not a place for kids however-very little for them to do and mainly couples here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank melissamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada Maravilha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Ms. Melissa,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very glad that you had a good time staying with us.
Our mission is to make the guests feel welcome.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews