We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of The Five Towns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Five Towns Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We had an early morning flight to Africa so we flew in to NY the night before. This hotel was convenient and priced right. We called for the complimentary shuttle pick up and were told 15-20 minutes. An hour and 3 phone calls later, it finally arrived. We got to the hotel 2 hours after our flight landed. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was pleasant. We were happy that Golden Krust Jamaican restaurant was just across the street. The room was basic and it was quiet with a comfortable bed. There was only one ice machine and it was on the first floor all the way down a long hall. We were on the 3rd floor so it wasn't very convenient. The continental breakfast was fine and shuttle service back to JFK was good. This hotel was clean and basic but it could use some updating as it seems "tired and dated".

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Check-in was quick despite the fact that this appears to be a busy hotel. Room was comfortable but toiletries were limited. Basic continental breakfast, not much variety. Hotel is on JFK flight path but this didn't really bother us. We chose this hotel because of free shuttle to JFK. I suggest signing up at front desk for ride to airport to make sure there is a shuttle ready to take you. Drivers will also take you to nearby locations (shopping centers, restaurants) but we found that they were often delayed in picking you up. We waited 30 minutes for a pickup from the shopping center and an hour for pickup from a restaurant, realizing later that both were within walking distance (10 minutes or so). Speaking of restaurants, not many choices nearby. Mostly fast food and chain restaurants. My initial impression of the area was that is was borderline rundown & kind of sketchy but we ended up walking around a little bit and didn't feel unsafe. It's in an area of strip malls so it's pretty busy with alot of traffic. Large common area (with extra space upstairs) with coffee, tea, water & snacks was comfortable to hang out in while waiting to go to airport for late night flight (after checkout time). Hotel will store your bags if you arrive before check-in or leave after check-out time.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank jentheqoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights here after an extended trip to Asia. This is a reasonably priced, basic, comfortable hotel with a decent breakfast and superb access to JFK Airport and trains to NYC with helpful, courteous shuttle drivers. Clean and quiet, periodic flights going over.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BellWildFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

For New York near the airport with shuttle bus service (big plus). The hotel was just average, the staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean and for a one night stay adequate. Breakfast is supplied, also adequate. Coffee was cold. No facilities in the room for coffee which would have been nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had two rooms and both parties we ecstatic with location to JFK but especially noteworthy was the freshness of the rooms. It was sheer joy to slide between such fresh sheets following a long day of travel!!! Frankie at the front desk was cordial and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the water side, second floor, away from elevator and they were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at The Five Towns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, Joseph for taking the time to post such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrence
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
6 km away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
5.3 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Five Towns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Five Towns Inn

Address: 655 Rockaway Tpke, Lawrence, NY 11559-1029 (Formerly Five Towns Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range: RM 557 - RM 752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Five Towns Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Towns Motor Inn is located in Lawrence, New York, on Long Island's south shore. Despite its suburban location the hotel is less ten minutes away from John F. Kennedy Airport (2.5M) and a half hour away from LaGuardia Airport (10M) The town of Lawrence boasts numerous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by many points of interest, including recreational parks, shopping malls, movie theaters, entertainment venues, and beautiful beaches. The Lawrence train station is a safe and convenient way to experience all that nearby Manhattan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Five Towns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Five Towns Hotel Lawrence
The 5 Towns Inn
Five Towns Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing